Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Charlotte

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Gets the job done! Cheap and easy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible hotel,shabby and spoilt my stay in Nantes. Only good thing was its location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business break

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
it was only for sleeping, but that do the job
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel is ok. Close to the town centre.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We struggled to get access to the hotel. The nearest place to park is 4-5 mins away which is a fair trek carrying your luggage. Sound proofing is terrible in the rooms. We could hear everything from the next room's bathroom !! Being next to restaurants and bars meant it was noisy from outside as well with the Saturday late night walkers home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value, friendly staff, good location

Posted Jan 27, 2016
the hotel met my expectations. I was there just for one night sightseeing Nantes and it was perfect: good location, friendly staff, and decent room. The only complaint is Internet was slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

good value in the city centre

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Cheap, but clean & good size in a small location.
Cons: Put a mini fridge in the room. There is space for it.
Location: middle of the city, so close to everything
Was a bit noisy after bars closed, but not too bad & I was on level just above the street with window facing the street. Certainly not a 5 star place, but clean & rooms are a good size. bathroom also spacious. Staff friendly & helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel in centre of Nantes.

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Very central
Because of the position you can't drive up to it so you have to park in the paying car park and walk with your bags and in our case dogs. Also found it noisy as the room was hot and the controls were jamed so had to leave the window open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Business Traveler

Nice people, Great Location.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Location was great, friendly staff, clean room, spacious bathroom.
Cons: Perhaps some sort of ice making capability would be nice, for North American tastes.
Location: Perfect location, near all the best sights and tram station.
First and foremost, I found that all of the young men and women at the front desk were pleasant and helpful. Also the chamber maids were friendly and attentive. I can't be more complimentary toward the staff; they attended to my every need and answered all of my questions (note: I speak French) with a huge smile. Thank you, staff! I booked the Triple Room #36 at a fair price and found it quite large enough for North American tastes. The bathroom was spacious and clean and the towels and linens were changed every day and the floor was mopped. The window opened to the rear and I heard no noise. I asked for a hair dryer at the front desk and they let me keep it for the entire week. The location is incredible: easily within walking distance of everything you want to see -- and close to the main Commerce Tram station (you can catch the Airport Shuttle there). Again, thanks to the wonderful staff at the Grand Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Not so grand ... But clean and centrally located. The staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel in the city centre

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location in the centre of the city. Not the most modern of hotels, but had everything we needed and it was good value. The staff were also incredibly helpful.