Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

GREAT HOTEL BUT GET THE ACCESS CODE IF DRIVING!!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Modernised comfortable hotel in an old delightful building. Excellent staff. Clean rooms. Easy walking distance to the sights & centrally located.
Cons: Hotel should contact guests & give information to access the roads to the hotel if travelling by car. If no have email then a text message please!
Location: Lots of history. Plenty to do and see within easy walking distance of the hotel. Nantes is a beautiful city.
Lovely hotel located in the centre of Nantes. Extremely comfortable and very clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel within easy walking distance of many of the sights of Nantes. WARNING: Be careful if you are travelling by car!! An access code to lower bollards is required to access the streets around the hotel. Make sure you contact the hotel and get the necessary information otherwise your GPS (sat nav) will keep trying to take you up streets that you cannot gain access to. We were able to find a public car park nearby(Graslin) and walk to the hotel. My husband did not want to take the car anywhere in Nantes after this experience!! We left our car overnight in the car park (which was not expensive) and then moved it the next day to the hotel car park (but there's only 10 spaces available and access is very tight). The hotel said they usually contact guests to advise them of the access code, but as we booked through Expedia, they said they did not have our email address. All of that said, once we had the access code, it was easy. The hotel staff gave us directions on the best route to take on our departure and this was extremely helpful and accurate. After our arrival, once we settled in to our room, it was very comfortable and spacious. There's some English TV channels & other languages too. Air conditioning was great as the weather was hot. Now we know how to gain access to the streets near the hotel, we would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Very good hotel in the centre of the city

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very good staff. Adelaide and Yannick are very kind and helpful. Nice room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from issy

HOTEL de référence.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Un lieu très accueillant et agréable. Reposant, moderne, un havre de paix à recommander.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

***WARNING***

Posted Aug 23, 2016
First; the hotel is very nice, and centrally located in a beautiful part of Nantes. Now, for what you need to be aware of-- you NEED to contact the hotel before you go to get the pass code. The hotel is located in a traffic restricted part of the city, which means your GPS will tell you to take streets which are barred and require a key code to access. We were not made aware of this, and the hotel made no mention of it. So, we drove around 90 minutes looking for a road that would allow us to get to the hotel. Add to this construction going on, and it was a nightmare. Eventually, we found on street parking about five blocks away, and walked to the hotel where they told us we needed a code to get pass the barriers... How on earth we were supposed to know this in advance is a mystery to us. Anyway, once we finally got passed the barriers we got to quite possibly the smallest parking lot on earth. It must have had less than 10 spaces for the entire hotel. Again, once we got parked and got to our room, it was very nice, and easy to walk to the points of interest in Nantes. However, we were so agitated by the passcode debacle, and the utterly preposterous parking situation that we dared not get in our car again until it was time to check-out, for fear of losing our parking space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel central et confortable

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cet hotel est parfait pour un séjour à Nantes. Il est confortables et le personnel intentionné. La chambre est sans reproche aucun. Un séjour très agréable dans cet hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from terrebonne

Très belle endroit et très bien situé

Posted Aug 4, 2016
L'hôtel est situé sur la rue Crebillon directement sur la place Graslin voisin du grand théâtre et de la brasserie la Cigalle très réputée à Nantes. Le hall est majestueux et les chambres récemment rénovées sont très confortables pour s'y rendre en voiture il faut d'abord communiqué avec l'hôtel car le quartier et piétonnier mais il dispose d'un site de stationnement gratuit un must
5 out of 5
by Marc from Vence

Week-end sympatique

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel central tres bien situe dans le quartier anime mais au calme ... On a la possibilite d'y acceder en voiture bien qu'il soit situe dans une zone pietone (telephonez a l'accueil pour demander le code d'acces au prealable..) et avec un peu de chance profiter d'une place de stationnement gratuite dans le (petit) parking de l'hotel. L'hotel est moderne et tres bien entretenu, le petit dejeuner nickel, bref j'y retournerai lors de mon prochain sejour !
5 out of 5
by Helen from Peterborough

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a lovely hotel with excellent staff. The room was a nice spacious corner room - only slight downside was the third bed was a camp bed and not a proper bed. Otherwise - hotel,staff. location - ALL excellent!
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
hôtel parfait, petit déjeuner très bien, personnels de l'hôtel disponible et discret. un 20/20