Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Vzyk3q from Singapore

Hostel like

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel looks like it is converted from a school. It is right at the top of a hill. There are many steps leading to the rooms so very inconvenient if you have luggauges. There is no one to help to move them. Luckily, the rooms have electric beds so it was not freezing when you slept. The meals provided, breakfast and dinner, were buffet style so quite a variety of selections. You can even concoct your own tea. It takes about 15 mins walk to Xitou Monster Village, which was the only attraction. There is nothing else around that area.
4 out of 5
by sk from Hong Kong

good walking paths going into trees and rivers

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels
As a urban resident, it is a very good experience to stay in the hotel for two days to let me walk among the trees and breathe fresh air. In addition, the dense coverage of tall trees make the long hours of walking an enjoyable exercise in cool air and winds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but Below average food

Posted Dec 15, 2011 on Hotels
Hi l lived here for one night..great location to explore national park...Fairway away if you want to go to Sun moon lake ... This hotel is not anywhere near sun moon lake.. rooms are like..they have seen its better days but it was clean with electric blankets. I would stay here one night not more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Halstead (Essex), United Kingdom

A good geataway, miles from anywhere

Posted Oct 10, 2010
First thing to say is this hotel is nowhere near Nantou. It is in Nantou county, but that's a big place. On our tour of Taiwan, we checked in here for 3 nights so we could see Sun Moon Lake and the National Park, and for that it was fine. The hotel is within the National Park, and staying there gets you free unlimited access to the park. If you want to go anywhere else its not goig to be easy or cheap. We had a day in the park, it does need a day, there are breath-taking views, and we walked for 6 hours! To get to Sun Moon Lake the hotel were 'happy' to recomend a local driver, which was the cheapest way. But in the vicinity of the hotel there is nothing. Fortunately, next door is a much larger hotel, with small eateries and a Family Mart on site. But unless you really want to get away from it all, its too remote for a long stay. From about 6pm til 6am next day, there is nothing at all to do, nowhere to go. Rooms are in four blocks situated close to each other. All built from wood, msade to look like cabins etc, up to about 4 or 5 floors, and amazing views. Main complain is the whole block needs to be scrubbed from top to bottom. Clean sheets and towels is not enough. A sad impression of many places outside the big towns. This wouldn't have to cost anything. But it would have created a much better impression. The location is where it is. But the standard could have easily been so much better. Fine for a couple of days, But I'd recommend the place next door!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

夜間導覽太棒了!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
1.餐廳的鍋碗瓢盆油膩、充滿指紋,門窗髒污 2.食材不新鮮、未在客人用餐前補充飲品材料 3.蓋棉被會癢 4.住宿品質低於費用過多 5.夜間導覽好極了
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

森林浴的飯店

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
飯店讓我驚訝 多了膠囊咖啡機 泡茶區 按摩浴缸 走了ㄧ天 在飯店內可以好好放鬆
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
原本之前聽友人説立德客房有霉味、壁癌、窄小、餐飲不佳等⋯所以我們一直在立德和米堤之間猶豫,但因為我們沒有開車,考慮交通因素後還是訂了立德(紅樓),雖然價格貴許多,但出乎預期的滿意,下次來還是會選擇住在此處的!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
客房算乾淨寬敞,夜間環境算幽靜。但隔音不太好,外面說話聲或樓上的腳步聲有點擾人。。服務人員態度較為冷淡。總體來說算不錯……
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels