Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Lovely

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Room was very charming, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was fabulous, and they have a charming, private garden with comfortable furniture for relaxing on a summer day. I would definitely recommend it to those who like to stay in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Brass Lantern! Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you another time when you venture out to Nantucket!
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Good off-season escape

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the B&B was great. It was near the centre of Nantucket town on sa quiet, cobblestone street. The house was very nice. Our room was perfect. It was bright and sunny. The breakfast was sel-serve continental-style meal which was just fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Immaculate, Atmospheric Inn

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The Brass Lantern is a beautiful inn. Our room was extremely comfortable, immaculate, quiet, and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was small, but the shower was powerful, and there were plenty of thick towels, and high quality soaps, etc. There is a lovely library/ lounge. The morning continental breakfast was delicious with a fine variety of pastries, bagels, toast, and cereals. In the afternoon and evenings, there were delicious home baked cookies , tea and coffee. The staff were gracious. The Inn is truly child friendly! It is located only a 10 minute walk from the ferry terminals and in close proximity to many shops, restaurants, and coffee houses. If I return to Nantucket, I would hope to to stay there again and I recommend it entirely without reservation!
4 out of 5
by Daisuke from new york

nice place for a quick and easy getaway

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
very convenient location -- just a few min from restaurants, shops, etc. clean rooms and nice staff
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Great place in Nantucket

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at the Brass Lantern. Perfect location in town but walkable to various beaches. Room was so cute and cozy, breakfast was fantastic. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brid

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Hello Brid - Thank you for your 5 Star Review! Hope to see you another time at the Brass Lantern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous - Thank you for taking the time to post your 5 Star Review.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Boston

Adorable B&B In Perfect Location

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
We had such a great time at the Brass Lantern Inn. We came for an off-peak fall weekend and were thrilled with everything. The inn is in the perfect location, the common areas are fabulous, and our room was clean & comfortable. We will definitely be back next fall!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016
Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Brass Lantern and look forward to welcoming you back in 2016!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from MA.

It was beautiful, convenient, breakfast was good!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: It's attractive, comfortable, nicely managed, and close to the ferry, restaurants and other things to see and do.
Cons: Not much!
Location: We love being "in-town" and walking to everything there. The Whaling Museum is a favorite place, the Nantucket Atheneum is conveniently nearby also.
We were able to leave our things there when we arrived early in the morning, and they called us before normal checkin time to say "our room was ready". It was welcoming, and we would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
We like our guests to feel that the Brass Lantern is their 'home' on Nantucket during their stay. Come to the Inn as soon as you arrive, say hello, leave your luggage, take a map and we will text you when your room is ready! We are closed now for the winter and reopen on April 3 and we look forward to your next stay.