Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

nice hotel close to ferris&Main st.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: everthing
Cons: ?
Location: Perfect location for departing for Nantucket the next morning,With a populated restaurant area 1 block away on Main st.
The staff were curtious & friendly& volunteered information on every ? i had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond

Very small room

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cost
Location: Great location
Great venue, staff, accommodation just the room was too small...
5 out of 5
by richard

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Inn. Great breakfast. Nantucket Inns can be very old and rough. This place was very nice and I would go back. Carl was very accommodating. Best Inn I have stayed in on Bantycket
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for the great review, Richard!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Beautiful Inn close to the ferry terminal

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. Ferry terminal, shops, and restaurants are within walking distance.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Veranda House. The location is perfect. It is within walking distance to the ferry terminal, shops, and restaurants. We stayed at the Chapman House and absolutely loved the property! It is a quaint inn with so much character. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable. The grounds are beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the afternoon wine tastings. Everyone was very welcoming. I loved the Veranda House and would definitely stay here again when we return to Nantucket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Carl, Hotel Management
Thank you Diane - so glad that you enjoyed the close proximity to the center of town.
5 out of 5
by Kristin

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you for the 5-star review!
5 out of 5
by Travis

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service, beautiful grounds and cozy rooms. It was one of the best parts of our visit to Nantucket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Glad that you enjoyed the gardens - a great place to curl up with a good book and a glass of wine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you for the 5-star review!
5 out of 5
by Dale Roberts

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

Quaint hotel in the heart of Nantucket

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Quaint hotel in the heart of Nantucket. Well-appointed with modern amenities, though these buildings date back to the 17th century, so space and room layout can be funky and tight--e.g., near-vertical stairs, tiny bathrooms, window a/c units, etc. Still, room and bed were comfortable as authenticity surrounds: The star of the stay is the beauty of Nantucket itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

EXCELLENT!!

Posted May 12, 2017
I loved this cozy, historic hotel with a modern twist! It was peaceful, quite, walking distance from great bars, dinning and the ferry. The staff was excellent and the gentleman at the front desk could not have been sweeter. Breakfast was included with the hotel and it was close to bike rentals, the museum and great shopping. I stayed at "the Chapman house" part of the Veranda hotel and there is not one bad thing to say about this hotel. It was my first time in Nantucket and when I go back I would love to stay at the Veranda hotel again!