Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in town. Historic property.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The hotel connects several different dwellings. We stayed in the newest. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were spacious, but noise will be an issue. The price one pays to enjoy a bit of history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Great hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The staff was very nice had a wonderful time there visiting family and the hotel was the perfect respite. Comfortable bed and pillows, which is rare in a hotel these days. Their restaurant was closed, we knew that coming in over the holidays, but they still had bagels and coffee for us every morning. This was the second time we booked our stay there. The first time my father ended up in the hospital and we canceled last minute. They were the only one of our reservations that offered a full refund. So when we planned our return trip we had to try to stay there again. The nicest people, the best sleep and the most cozy rooms. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Our Anniversary weekend

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: It was quaint, very clean and close to everything in town.
The Daniel Webster room was very clean, comfortable and close to everything in town. The staff were polite and friendly. I would stay there again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, MA

Great Location

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Perfect location downtown. I checked in at the reception and had to wait a bit for someone to realize I was there. Only saw 1 employee as it is winter and they must scale way back. Just a quick overnight stay. Room was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great price for a fabulous location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and services

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed this place because of location and accommodations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room was extremely loud -

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: noise
Location: Walking distance to town
I could hear the neighbors zippering their bags the walls were so thin! Extremely drunk guests in the room next door kept me up all night. I called the manager on duty two times with no response.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was clean, cozy and beautiful!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was in the center of time and it was great that you could walk out the door and be in the middle of restaurants and shops
The staff was excellent! Very sweet and accommodating and made you feel at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels