Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Experiencing Nantucket w/o the hefty price tag!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Because they are so far from town, possibly having a small snack bar. Bar food. Anything.
Location: Bike rentals are available. Not much to do but walk which is pretty nice. The stars are amazing at night!
No, it's not within walking distance of town, but is very nice. The rooms are clean, the pool is nice, breakfast is good and the staff is awesome. They try to connect with every guest. They want you to come back! The shuttles run hourly to town and to the beach which is a huge saver on cabs. The Inn truly makes it easy to experience Nantucket although you are a few miles from town. Everything is expensive on Nantucket, so bring your wallet and the preppier the better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel,some noise from airport across the st.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Room good size,indoor and outdoor pool,decent breakfast,shuttle to town,beach and ferry.Driver wouldn't drop us off on the way to town,had to walk or take a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel but not in the harbor area!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: everything but the location!
Location: It is not in the Harbor Area. but offers a free shuttle service every hour!
This hotel is great but it is impt to know it is not in the Harbor area it is right by the airport. They do offer a free shuttle service there that runs every hour and is really easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Creaky

Posted Sep 4, 2015
The flour above us had someone who walked around at 2 am threw 7 am and the floor creaked and kept us awake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff,

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: free shuttle, some of the amenities
Had a wonderful time at the bar with Fisher and Wyndell
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by ScottWThomas, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: comfortable bed; especially liked the breakfast.
Cons: Updating the bathrooms.
Location: Very convenient to the airport. Shuttle to town for the attractions of Nantucket.
Spacious, clean room, older bathroom, no view. Located across from the airport...no airport noise. Shuttle to town was very punctual. Excellent breakfast buffet, with some outdoor seating. Very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Okay hotel but across from airport.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Surprised to learn that hotel is across from airport and you can hear planes pretty clearly coming and going. Staff laid back and women at check in not attentive. Waited 3 hours to check in even though room was ready beforehand. Only serve buffet breakfast, have to walk to airport for lunch or dinner. Hotel is isolated and they do have shuttles but they run infrequently but only to one location in town. Found ants in room but otherwise clean and nicely decorated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by SciottThomas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Arlene. We think that our Expedia listing is quite complete and an accurate representation of the Nantucket Inn. But we do advise our guests to do their research before booking. We apologize if we were not a good fit for your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Beautiful courtyards, nice beds and a fantastic staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by ScottWThomas, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Comfy, convenient, great staff

Posted Jun 9, 2015
My wife & I stayed here as I had to work on the island for the day. Front desk staff made sure we got an early checkin, late check out, room was nice & qaint, Nantucket Inn overall is a pleasant inn with GREAT employees working throughout the place!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash., DC

surprising nice touch - free breakfast & shuttle

Posted May 18, 2015
This hotel has everything that a 4 or 5-star hotel has, & possibly more. While the location for some may be negative, but the free shuttle on the hour makes up for it to a large extent. The hot free breakfast was also a plus. And, the nightly rate with everything included was a great deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Scott WThomas, Hotel Management
Thank you Peter for the kind words. We work very hard offer the best value for the dollar on Nantucket. We are glad that you agree and look forward to your next visit.