Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Perfect Nantucket location!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Absolutely loved this cottage. Comfortable bed. Comfortable couch. Perfect size cottage for 2 people. The deck was huge. An extended room. View unbelievable.
Cons: I truly liked everything. I would return for sure.
Location: Shops and food within steps. Cobblestone streets and beautiful shops. Wonderful food just steps away from your front door. Walking distance jeep rent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We stayed at The Cottages in October. The location is ideal for its view and proximity to shopping and restaurants. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The Cottage itself was cute and comfortable. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mariners Cottage

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, great location, great people.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Tampa

Nantucket quaint location

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay! It was only a one night stay but we enjoyed every part of the stay. The room was comfortable, quaint and romantic. Would strongly recommend a stay here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall ok cottage

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Nice cottage close to the downtown area but not so close to beach. I think it is very overpriced. The rooms are nice but very small. The bedroom has a queen bed and you cannot put anything around it because it blocks the small pathways between the bed and wall. The hot water in the bathroom needs lots of time to warm up so you have to waste 10 min of water before you can go in. On the other hand, It is nice that they give you coffee for the morning and staff was overall pleasant and always helpful with the problems we encountered. It is also nice the welcome package for dogs. Overall, underwhelmed with the experience considering the 600 dollars a night. Will look somewhere else next time we come to Nantucket.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Woof Cottages Nantucket

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location!!!! Bringing our dog was so much fun!
Cons: Nothing I can think of could be improved--
Location: Everything is within walking distance--Lobster Trap restaurant--Everything is right outside your front door!
My reviews usually center around being within walking distance to a great cup of coffee--These cottages are within walking distance (just down the block) to great coffee--great seafood restaurants--and the grocery store across the street--and all of Nantucket town just around the corner! with basic needs met--all the beauty of a "home" right on the water by the yachts, and the joy of being in a great waterfront hotel. which includes daily maid service, and the freedom of staying in a hotel. With our parents, and also college kids--not worrying about the laundry was a giant plus!!! There was a laundry right next door which our son used to wash his clothes! but..I didn't have to worry about sheets and towels. The shuttle to all the beaches and towns such as Sconset, was just down the street as well! This gave everyone freedom to do what they wanted. The Boston Pops was playing a sold out concert which we would have loved to attend (maybe next year) , but we walked to the Children's beach to watch the fireworks--So many great places we could walk to! the staff was perfect, and so kind--We loved being able to bring our dog (it is a Woof cottage!) and we were all happy!! Many, many thanks to all of you for such a wonderful vacation!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallmadge, OH

Best location ever

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Location, Location, Location...can't beat it. It's like staying on a boat in the fact that it's literally on the water and the quarters are a bit tight. Expensive but worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely cottages,great location and the staff great

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Location, Staff, full kitchen
Cons: Mattress
Location: On the pier, lots of shopping and activity, restaurants. Perfect place to stay
Came end of season and it was just lovely. Everything was perfect except the bed. Now to be fair, I have a sometimes back problem and this mattress was not good in the cottage I was in. I was bent over and hurting the entire time but really, it has to be a great mattress for it not to do that. Will return..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen from Catskill, NY

Right on the water

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Clean, plain, well equipped. AC, TV in both bedrooms. Queen and 2 twin beds, very comfortable. Dining area. Small but clean bathroom.
Cons: Fix the Wi-Fi. Frustrating not having it. Put hooks in the only bathroom, to hang up robes and cosmetic travel bags.
Location: Don't go to the Hopper restaurant, even though they give you a coupon. Unless you want to pay high prices for small portions.
We arrived and were immediately upgraded to a larger cottage. The hostess was excellent, so kind and helpful.