Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hopedale, MA

Good location in town.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We had a very nice stay at the Chapman House. Room was comfortable, on the first floor of the hotel. They served homemade muffins and breads with fresh fruit and granola for breakfast, cookies and coffee in the afternoon and even offered wine sampling later in the day. Great experience. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfect location, very clean, friendly

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Perfect location to town of Nantucket. Easy walking to all restaurants and biking trails. Very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was small but I expect that in an old house/bed and breakfast. Very friendly staff. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Chapman House was great. Will stay there agai for sure.
4 out of 5
by Brad from DC

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room, location, and staff were great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Nice, traditional hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Quaint location, good view of the harbor from the top rooms
Location: Close walking distance from all the shops, bicycle rentals, car rentals
Nice room, plenty of nice common spaces, garden, verandas, excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Cozy hotel. Very charming. Clean. Close to everything. Staff was very helpful. Free breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Dallas

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Quick trip to see friends in a play was made perfect by this lovely space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we'll be back!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Location, quality, charm and a very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Lance from Strongsville, OH

First time visitor

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was in Chapman House king dormer. Ceiling was low but that was expected. Bathroom tiny but functional. Stairs are steep. Staff was delightful, especially Angie who responded to our every need. Very close to Whaling Museum where we spent 3 hours learning the history of the island. Walking distance to most things including wedding we were here for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, great location/service (*Chapman House)

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
- Thought I was booking room in Veranda House (which is described as hotel) but was given room in Chapman House (which is sister, B&B property); not an issue but different than expectations - Very friendly, accommodating staff - A few downsides (bit noisey, room small and showing age) but relatively clean and in keeping with B&B 'charm' - Great location / access to ferry, restaurants, shops