Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Excellent experience! Our 2nd time there and we had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Recently renovated, comfortable and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The White Elephant Village is a Winner

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Modern hotel with spacious and comfortable rooms that are well appointed
Location: Hotel is a 2 min walk to the center of town which includes many fine restaurants, shops and points of interest
A wonderful stay with plenty of personal attention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellfleet Ma

A Pleasure.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
So nice. I wish that I remembered staff by name, because each was so pleasant and helpful. Lovely group! Central location. Nice facility!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Return

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Staff is great....room very comfortable
Cons: nothing
We try to make it back to the hotel every year. The whole experience is terrific!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Luxurious!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Upon check-in we were given a 15% discount coupon (good for multiple visits) to be used at their Brant Point Grill restaurant. The food was amazing!
Location: The White Elephant is within walking distance of Main and Center Streets where most of the shopping, restaurants and museums are located.
Our room was extremely comfortable and roomy. The furnishings were contemporary and the colors were very soothing and appropriate to an island community. The staff was very friendly and helped us with restaurant reservations and taxis. The maid service was wonderful! The room was spotless and when they came back for "turn down" they cleaned the bathroom again and provided fresh towels for the second time that day...very appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst NY

Outstanding Accommodations

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: First and foremost = the staff. They met all needs willingly and with a smile. There were so many little touches that it would be difficult to list
Cons: The weather was a bit rough
Location: If you take out the guidebook for Nantucket most of the attractions are within about a ten block area of the hotel. Most of these were about a 15 min
From the moment that we arrived the staff was friendly, and willing to meet all of your needs. There were several staff members in the lobby area (at all times) and they all interacted with you and provided whatever it was that you needed. They did this immediately and with a smile. The hotel was located within one block of the Nantucket downtown area so you could easily walk or bike (complimentary provided by the hotel) or have the staff take you in their complimentary vehicle to where you wanted to go. On one rainy morning they even managed to lend us one of their promotional BMWs to use so that we could explore the island. We were only on Nantucket for three days and the biggest impression was the emphasis that the hotel placed on excellence in service. The rooms were quiet and outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant, expensive hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very expensive hotel and great for a special occasion, but really not worth the cost for the amount of time most people stay in a room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Have been coming to this property since 2008. Price keeps rising exponentially for same amenities and service (which are exceptional); however, will need some updating in the next few years.