Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Two Day Birthday Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel operation seems to really understand what is required to have a high end hotel. Quality and consistency together with excellent & well staff
Cons: Clarify gratuities are included in cost of massages before the massage. Restaurants are a bit over rated for the price.
Location: Bike rides to various beaches Ladies can shop till they drop Cisco Brewery was a worthwhile visit, bit commercialised though
When we booked up the White Elephant Village, we were not quite sure how it would differ from the Hotel. For couples, we made the right decision in selecting the Village and their one bedroom suites, whereas the Hotel seems to be for families with 2-4 bedroom homes. We had a wonderful experience, made all the better by the genuinely friendly and courteous staff (Rosie at the front desk and Kirk who helped select bikes, took care of many other needs); a well appointed room with high-end fittings; and the courtesy bikes/helmets/locks to explore the island. The outdoor pool was a great place to relax for a while, although you had to choose your time before the families arrived, if you preferred peace & quiet to read or snooze! A courtesy car was available to take you into town to shop or drop off at the ferry. Overall, a really lovely 3 days spent on Nantucket, made all the more pleasant by such an amazing stay at the WE Village. We will be returning for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015
great staff!! Love the bikes and the BMW transportation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Amazing hotel!

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Super close to beach and downtown. Amazing staff and amazing rooms. Wish we were back there already!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to town

Posted Sep 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the White Elephant Villages with a very accommodating staff. Arrangements for dinner reservations, bicycles, recommendations for tours were all done effortlessly. Our room was an upgrade and very pleasant and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

beautiful hotel walking distance to downtown area

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: room was very clean. Peaceful. Free ride to anywhere in the island is well appreciated
Cons: check out at 12 noon rather than 11 a.m.
Location: restaurants, shops, and beaches are near by.
I stayed there for two days, one night and my wife and I had a wonderful time there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Property

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay - staff was 50/50 friendly or just ignored your presence.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Boston

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect. All details handled and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff....welcoming and kind

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Staff here was far from snooty for such an awesome hotel! So welcoming and accommodating to my children. I will go back! Impeccable room...extremely clean and beautifully decorated. Best location on island.
5 out of 5
by Ashley A

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful 3 day getaway at White Elephant Village. Hotel is lovely and we were upgraded to a beautiful suite. Great in-town location makes activity planning very easy, the pool is also a very relaxing option. We used plenty of the extras to make our stay more convenient; complimentary beach chairs/towels/sunscreen, bicycles, courtesy bmw ride to dinners, dvd library, and snacks. Hope to return next summer!
5 out of 5
by Brian from Fort Worth

Awesome venue

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome place. Our go to place in Nantucket going forward. Thoughtful staff and very guest friendly. Because there are less rooms, they knew who we were and that felt great.