Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Kirkby Lonsdale

Excellent overnight stay

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good evening bar meal and excellent value for a well cooked breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The staff were very friendly , food adequate , breakfast was exceptional cooked freshly and very hot ,bedroom was very comfortable , also we had a lovely view of Wybunbury moss when we woke the next morning ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Lovely room with comfy beds. Nice and quiet. Great pub with good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Isle of Man

A gem of a B&B in a lovely location

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We came across the Swan Inn by chance and are so glad we did. The pub has tons of character, good choice of beers, and really tasty food. The comfortable rooms are located in a separate annex and so even if you have an early night there is no noise from the bar. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ian from Birkenhead

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
very comfortable inn in a beautiful and quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from Bingley

This is where the travel gods stay

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful building and the rooms are very quaint being accessible from the car park, great for luggage. Food is fabulous and reasonably priced, real ale as well. Staff brilliant and the whole place is lovely...Just go, you won't be sorry. Don't know what else to say, it's brilliant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coventry

Great little place for one night

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Second time I have stayed here when doing tough mudder. Goid in pub is fantastic. Rooms provide what you need, comfortable but not luxurious. The pub atmosphere is great and the staff are friendly. Coming back for the food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Iain from LJ

Fantastic

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
As a business traveller I stay in a lot of hotels. It's rare to find a place where I actually think that I would drive 50 miles out of my way to stay here, but The Swan Inn is definitely one of those. Room was excellent, people lovely and the food fantastic. Can't say no more really
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valerie from Cardiff

Very comfortable accommodation

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were visiting family in the area and found The Swan to be a comfortable and convenient place to stay. First class breakfast and an enjoyable lunch in very comfortable surroundings. Staff very pleasant