Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good location in new York.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Hour from NYC, 30 mins from jersey. Nice hotel and nice staff besides 2 of the night people were rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with a helpful staff !!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The staff was very pleasant. This is the second time I stayed here. I will stay here again if I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanuet, N.Y.

Rooms are in great condition.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The stay was very comfortable and pleasant. The staff was great...Cherra and Alex .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanuet,New York

Where's the house keeper?

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Everything was ok with the exception of no daily room cleaning and having to exchange our own towels and bed linens!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Good value hotel with an above average hotel gym

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Good location, good gym
Cons: A couple of times I've stayed there, check-in took minutes longer than I expected. Most places take seconds once they have your info.
I've stayed at this hotel a half dozen times now for work and I've never been disappointed with it. The hotel staff are always very friendly, the facilities are always clean and the location of the hotel is convenient, with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. This place has a good gym as far as hotels go, with a set of dumbbells up to 50 pounds and a cable set-up in addition to some cardio equipment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel seemed to be maintained alright but everything was loud. The refrigerator was so loud all the time, especially when the cooler kicked in and off. The bathroom fan sounded like a whistle. The walls were quite thin and people's conversations could be heard clearly from the hallway and in our room. Also the train runs right behind the building and is loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Wish I had more vacation days off to stay little longer. Next time I definitely book this hotel. Had Very nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was most pleased eith the cleanliness of the room and the rate was reasonable. I would recommend to a friend. The next time I visit I plan on staying again.
5 out of 5
by Camelot

Very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
A very comfortable, clean, and cozy stay. Thank you for the accommodations.
2 out of 5
by Reuben

Candlewood Suites - tired and worn.

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
I found the place tired and worn and cheap looking. The lobby where you come in is typical. Tiny, cramped, cheap looking, low class. It looks like a minimum security prison. Depressing. Rooms also cheap, worn, shabby.