Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here after amazing hotels in Athens and Mykonos so I must say at first the size of the room was somewhat disappointing specially the bathroom but got used to it and was out of the room for the most part anyway. Staff very friendly and nice. Close to town so easy walk. Location was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks, UK

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted May 19, 2017
We were upgraded to a two bed suite on the second floor which was spacious and well equipped with great views over a sandy, sheltered, beach. The hotel has sun beds on its terrace just next to the beach and they serve drinks and cocktails all day. Breakfasts were OK, choice a bit limited and the same each day. The beds were extremely comfortable, bathrooms modern and fresh and the aircon worked well. The walk into the main town took around 15 minutes. Overall a great location for couples or families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really special fund ... right on a private beach just outside of Nouasa.... east to get in and out of town.. the staff is very attentive and simply terrific ... we would give this hotel 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel by beach

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The room had a fantastic sea view and the hotel has its own mini private beach area. In a great location and the staff are so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Step out of your room and into the sea

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at the kalypso before and we're happy to return. The hotel was full on arrival and we had to stay in a room at the rear of the property for the first night. This was fine but they moved us to a beautiful sea view room on our second day. The rooms are always spotless and the staff friendly. Thank you to all at kalypso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice property next to the water.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
This small boutique property is perfectly located by the beach and the town. There is no pool, however very beautiful grounds overlooking the beach. 5 minute walk to town. Hotel is staffed with very friendly and attentive staff. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nige from UK

A jewel !!!

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Position so close to the sea.
Cons: We had to leave too soon !
Location: Perfect. Outside the sometimes noisy excitement of Naoussa yet walkable distance to its tavernas, clubs, shops etc.
This beautiful traditional hotel is in a wonderful position. Although it doesn't have a swimming pool, the sea (a secluded bay) couldn't be closer almost coming up to the front door ! Perfect for families, singles, everyone in fact. Hotel owner (George) and his staff are on hand to give friendly info about lovely local places to visit. A dream of a place, walking distance to the fabulous town of Naoussa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyon France

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted Sep 1, 2017
À proximité de la plage cet hôtel jouit d'une situation excellente à 10 minutes à pied du centre ville. Il est proche de toutes les commodites de Naoussa tout en restant un lieu paisible. Son aménagement est très agréable. La chambre que nous avions avait été refaite récemment Et était très plaisante. Il manque toutefois un aspect pratique : les portent se cognent (poignées empêchant de fermer la porte de la chambre et celle de la salle de bains, table trop grande sur le balcon pour pouvoir fermer les volets.....)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Nice hôtel on the beach, with a beautiful see view

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Kindness and skills of All the staff It was so pleasant. À place to be, a place to stay, a place to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Nice hôtel close to thé beach

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Excellent welcome and thanks to all the staff for his kindness and skills