Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

We miss you already, 1801!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: - Breakfast was amazing + free?! - Complementary wine night and apps every night! - Fireplace in every room - Clean and well kept.
Cons: Nothing!! Literally, nothing.
Location: Close to downtown Napa restaurants and bars, quick ubers to vineyards and tasting rooms!
1801 is a gorgeous, renovated, and modern B&B. The pictures are an honest representation of what this B&B promises - it's very tasteful and charming and so close to all the best Napa can offer! While the grounds are obviously well kept and adorable, I wont ever have enough kind words to share about the B&B owners.. My boyfriend and I have never felt so welcomed and at home among total strangers. Carrie was a breath of fresh air - her level of customer service is 2nd to none. She remembers your name at first mention, and goes above and beyond to make you feel like family. I was so touched to receive a personalized and detailed 'thank you' the day after we left. We can't wait to return to them!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great breakfast and wine hour. Loved Shirley, one of the innkeepers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Bar Set Highef

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Blair, Carrie, Shirlee, and all staff, together with the hotel, set the standard for all other hotels/BnB's. Wine tasting in the garden on Friday evening and the savory breakfasts were highlights. I felt more at home than home! Great garden setting for viewing the solar eclipse, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Outstanding B&B in the heart of Napa

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful experience. The staff we great, the rooms warm and comfortable. Very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The location was perfect in a safe area that is a short walk to mainstreet with plenty of shops and restaurants. The hotel staff was amazing and the breakfast was delicious. Our room was beautiful and very clean. Very thoughtful and accomadating staff provided amenities without asking. The complimentary wine tasting each night had great wines, food, and company. Would definitely recommend as well as stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

1801 First and staff made our trip memorable!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We arrived on a Saturday afternoon during wine hour. Shirlee checked us in, showed us around the Inn and showed us our room in a very cordial manner. We stayed at La Casa Dolce Cottage which feels just like home away from home. Breakfast exceeded our expectations every single day for the full 7 days we spent at the Inn. It always starts with a fruit salad, which was drizzled with a lemon-honey glaze which made the fresh fruits taste even more delicious, followed by a pastry which ranged from plain croissants to almond croissants and chocolate croissants plus many more delicious bites. Then, on to the main dish, my choice was the classic, which consisted of an omelet with breakfast potatoes and bacon, what else can you possibly ask for! My boyfriend, being the more adventurous one with food, tried the breakfast of the day on most days and also liked every one of them. Napa was an unforgettable experience and we have to thank the owner and staff at 1801 for all their tips and help from making reservations for our Hot Air Balloon ride (which was definitely a must) to shipping our wine back home for us safely packed. We definitely recommend that you choose 1801 First Luxury Inn as we are confident that you will receive a personalized experience that chain hotels are unable to come close to. And, did I forget to mention? They have freshly baked cookies, all day every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great way to do Napa

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Super nice B&B in a great location. Very convenient walking access to Napa shops and restaurants. Room was excellent. We stayed in one of the cottages so it was very quiet and private. Owners and staff were very pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful in recommending activities and vineyard visits. And the breakfasts were great too. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice and quiet bed-and-breakfast

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The staff was attentive and very friendly. The breakfast was amazing everything good morning! We stayed in the carriage house and it was quiet and private. If you are looking for a jetted bathtub to relax I would highly recommend spending the extra money on the Carriagehouse. We would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough, CA

Nice Napa get away

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Centrally located. quaint house.
Cons: our room on corner next to traffic- a bit noisy at times tho owner offered to change rooms.
Location: near downtown, walking distance-lots of restaurants
great B&B- wonderful personable owners Carrie and Blair (as well as staff Shirley & Laura. excellent filling breakfasts and fun wine hour. Brought in local wine maker on Friday night (Aum winery- Pete) and had a great experience.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Beautiful property in an ideal location!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 1801 First in Napa. The owners and staff were extremely welcoming and knowledgeable. Delicious and well-prepared breakfasts. Drinks and snacks everyday at 5:30 pm provided time to socialize before heading to dinner. Restaurants and Oxbow Market all within walking distance. Easy drive to regions' wineries and neighbouring towns. Beautiful property in an ideal location.