Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern California

Great location nice hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The hotel was nice met my needs and s great location. Nothing bad to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Nice people, good location, economical price. I always use this hotel for convenience and price. Close to many restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We were delighted to be your hosts recently, and we are very happy that you enjoyed such a great stay at our hotel. We would love to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the very near future. Thank you for your kind review. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed sheet and wash towels were so dirty.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Room was not clean. Wash towel was dirty. Our bed sheet had stains on it. We only stayed one night. Also we had such a loud next door. It was around 2 am, you could hear yelling stuff. Most ridiculous part was the cleaning lady. She knocked our door super aggressive around 10:45 am. She taught room was empty. But it was clear that we were in because our windows were open and tv was on. My husband and I got shocked. Extremely rude cleaning person. Good location and nice front people but overall I wouldn’t stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Parking was a little tight for my f250,but doable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review, and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope it’s not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient, close to downtown Napa

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: convenience
Location: restaurants, local shows
Reasonable, clean hotel, walking distance to everything downtown. Front desk clerk very accommodating and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel with the online community. At our hotel,l we take pride in providing excellent and outstanding service, and it is always a pleasure to read such positive comments regarding your experience with us. I will certainly make sure to share your feedback with the rest of the team. In the meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa

Looked nice in pictures.

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Check in was pleasant. Staff was aware I would be checking in late. Room looked pleasant at first, but noticed debris on floor thst vacuum didn't pick up. Bathroom looked nice till I noticed the peeling paint on ceiling and mold. Bathroom fan was very loud and sounded like it was grinding. Toilet kept a routine running sound, which was annoying. Heater in room worked, but made a disturbing sound everytime it came on. I finally had to turn it off. Pillows were hard and lumpy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We were so pleased to welcome you to our hotel recently; thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that you had so many housekeeping and maintenance issues during your stay. We will discuss your feedback with our entire team, to ensure that we take all appropriate action to ensure that these issues are resolved for future guests. We appreciate your review, and we hope to have another opportunity to impress you on a future occasion. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Downtown Napa

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Overall is ok. We had hard time going in the room, the door is stuck. One of the light bulb is busted. The tub is clogged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel, it is good to hear that you had a reasonable stay. We are sorry for the issues that you encountered, but we hope to remain your hotel of choice in this area. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Great downtown Napa location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Upon check in, the woman at the desk wasn’t very personable, and definitely did not seem pleasant until after I confirmed I already had a reservation. Our room was set into another short hallway, where there was a trip hazard of another door frame that would’ve at one time blocked off access to our room. From my understanding, I paid extra to have a jetted tub in the bathroom. Upon running it, dirt flakes came off the jets and it was extremely noisy, so noisy I shut them off out of courtesy for our neighbors. The location is great, it’s within close walking distance of great shops and restaurants, downtown, but I don’t know if I would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, and thank you for your review. It does not sound as though you had a perfect stay with us, and we are sorry for all of the issues that you encountered. We would love to have another opportunity to welcome you back and impress you more on a future visit. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Great value for location; the front desk staff were helpful when we needed cleaning products for a clothing spill. The place is right in downtown Napa and very convenient to walk to any number of restaurants or shops. The room was a bit small and damp but, for us, totally worth it for the affordable stay in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we always appreciate the time that our guests take to give us feedback regarding their stay. We are very pleased to hear that you appreciated the terrific value that we provide, and to know that you received helpful service from our team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Parking lot too small . Disappointing for the price. Might be a hotel for transients. Room ok. Receptionist very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We were so pleased to welcome you to our hotel recently; thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We would dearly love to have more parking available for our guests, but, unfortunately, space around our hotel is very much at a premium. We do facilitate as many guests as we possibly can, but unfortunately, when we are very busy, some guests can't find a spot. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. We hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your stay, and that we will have another opportunity to host you if you visit Napa again in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management