Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Great hotel! So cute, modern and the rooms are great. Live music at night and it’s in downtown Napa so still close by to everything. I would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great... would absolutely come back. Hotel staff was terrific, great location, easy parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Loved our stay! The bed was super comfy and the bathroom was clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location, Style, Design, Amenities
Stay was wonderful. They had a local artist playing music in the lobby the staff was friendly. They had a beautiful Terrace with a bar and fiercest. It was a good weekend.... had no issues at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Cool hotel right in the heart of downtown Napa

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Location: If you are a golfer, play Chardonnay golf course. If you are a wine fan, use a wine tour service to go to some smaller wineries. Eat at Oenestri's
I was searching for a Napa area hotel for a trip with my wife and in-laws and came across the reviews for the Andaz. I was pleased with the location (Downtown Napa was my preference) and some of the uniqueness of the hotel. I loved the differentiated bar and menu items and the breakfast credit was a great additional perk! The pictures from the website also fairly reflected the quality of the property. Most of the staff were mostly friendly most of the time...hint there were a few moments when some of the staff weren't quite so friendly, like the guest was lucky to stay there; put the eye roll when asking for the car from the valet in that category. The rooms were good, and some are definitely better than others, so assess before agreeing to your assigned room (if that is important for you). Our specific room had a tiny closet area difficult to access with sliding doors. It was right next to the bed so if you put clothes in the shelves, hung some clothes on the hangars and tried to store even one suitcase inside the closet, no room! Our inlaw's room had much better space. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom and shower were good. Housekeeping service was timely, consistent and thorough (and friendly in the one interaction we had).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Caring and responsive staff. Will definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deluxe loft number 202 facing a wall. Avoid!

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
I opted for an upgraded loft room. My big windows at room 202 faced a concrete wall a few feet away. It was depressing and the room was dark. Not going back.
5 out of 5
by VINCENT

Andale Andaz!

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Still a nice place to stay if in Napa...weekend rates tend to be higher than what I expect though, so we stayed Sunday night which was HALF the rate for the same room...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Andaz Napa

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service, nice condition, good location... However, the free Wi-Fi was bad, the capacity was poor. Further, the air-conditioning had only "on" and "off" -positions - the fan had a huge noise when on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel close to great wineries

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: The town of NAPA was pretty dead, but we had a great time there. Close to many wineries.
The hotel staff treated us great. The room was very nice and comfortable. However, our room was had what seemed to be two sewer drainage water pipes that kept us up all night. We coulld drown out the sound with the TV but that was it. We did report it to a manager who said they had never heard the complaint before. She did say she would have moved us to another room, but the hotel was booked.