Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Cool hotel right in the heart of downtown Napa

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Location: If you are a golfer, play Chardonnay golf course. If you are a wine fan, use a wine tour service to go to some smaller wineries. Eat at Oenestri's
I was searching for a Napa area hotel for a trip with my wife and in-laws and came across the reviews for the Andaz. I was pleased with the location (Downtown Napa was my preference) and some of the uniqueness of the hotel. I loved the differentiated bar and menu items and the breakfast credit was a great additional perk! The pictures from the website also fairly reflected the quality of the property. Most of the staff were mostly friendly most of the time...hint there were a few moments when some of the staff weren't quite so friendly, like the guest was lucky to stay there; put the eye roll when asking for the car from the valet in that category. The rooms were good, and some are definitely better than others, so assess before agreeing to your assigned room (if that is important for you). Our specific room had a tiny closet area difficult to access with sliding doors. It was right next to the bed so if you put clothes in the shelves, hung some clothes on the hangars and tried to store even one suitcase inside the closet, no room! Our inlaw's room had much better space. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom and shower were good. Housekeeping service was timely, consistent and thorough (and friendly in the one interaction we had).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Caring and responsive staff. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel close to great wineries

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: The town of NAPA was pretty dead, but we had a great time there. Close to many wineries.
The hotel staff treated us great. The room was very nice and comfortable. However, our room was had what seemed to be two sewer drainage water pipes that kept us up all night. We coulld drown out the sound with the TV but that was it. We did report it to a manager who said they had never heard the complaint before. She did say she would have moved us to another room, but the hotel was booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Clean, nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Andaz was a clean and comfortable hotel in a great location for touring or walking into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Napa location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very comfortable hotel in excellent location. Wineries 15-30 min away so very convienient. Lobby noisy at night due to bar. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
This is a very nice, modern hotel in a great location. Obviously designed and operated for younger customers, the hotel is going to be a centerpoint for those who want to see and enjoy the complete overhaul of downtown Napa. The restaurant has great food and is clearly designed for modern tastes. The millennial's will love this place. The reconstruction of the downtown city center is still six months to a year from completion. It will likely be a real mecca for people who want to enjoy daytime shopping and evening restaurant and bar crawls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Great Hotel, free parking

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: All was good.
Cons: -
Location: Restaurants, dining, vineyards and hot air balloons - though you should try the last one in Cappadocia in Turkey.
It was a great hotel, great restaurant and bar, great modern rooms and amenities. Helpful and kind staff. Andaz never disappoints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Nice hotel, great location. Love the extra little things they add. Including free snacks and drinks to your stay was a really nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique experience close to it all

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Mother and daughters trip! Perfect for seeing Napa up close , great location !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Spectacular hotel in the middle of downtown Napa. The hotel also has a great bar in the lobby as well as a really good place for breakfast. There are plenty of options for dining within walking distance and all the best vineyards are less than a 25 min drive. We'll be staying here again.