Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good review

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Overall Inn at the Vine is a great hotel to stay at!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

under renovation!

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Got this hotel for presidents day weekend because pool was listed as an amenity on Expedia. But hotel has been under renovations for months and Expedia did not update that pool wasn't available. It's not an amenity when you can't use it! Though hotel staff offer full refund if I wanted to cancel, by the time we found out about it onsite, no other properties were available anymore. Expedia should NOT have listed this hotel as having a pool! It won't be available for another 2-3 months according to hotel staff. Otherwise, hotel was fine, room was large. Need softer lighting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Jordan Losea Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you were not informed about the renovations going on at the property. We do hope you decide to return to see the finished product!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice rooms

Posted Feb 10, 2018
The hotel is very close to Napa Downtown, and has a greeat location to go to Sonoma and Napa vineyards. The hotel is clean and the rooms are very comfortables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlingame, ca.

first Impression. NOT GOOD!!

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: Location!!
Cons: I am sure it will be better after renovation.
Location: Convenient and just right.
the hotel is being remodeled and it was difficult to find the sign in. The young man at the desk was not helpful (in fact rude). But when we went to sign in there was a very helpful and cheerful young girl. She made up for he first encounter!!! The room was great and met all our needs. Very Satisfied and would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Jordan Losea Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Good afternoon June, I apologize for your initial experience with us. Thank You for your feedback, as this is what we utilize to improve our operation! Renovations should be done in a couple months, and we hope you return to see the finished product!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Hotel undergoing renovations so a lot of construction equipment around. Otherwise hotel room was spacious and comfortable and appeared newly renovated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Great staff. Clean room. Only down side is the noise from the busy street starting around 4:00 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Staff was really nice. Room was clean. Very convenient location and 10 minute drive to downtown Napa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Napa Hotle

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We were able to get a room at the last minute here, and it was really a nice one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
A very positive experience, bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room was very clean as well.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Great Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Really liked our room. Very comfortable. Hot tub was great. Hotel staff very friendly. Thanks!