Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced at high season

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Vastly overpriced at high season on late September this property seems to have become bloated by its own reviews. It’s clearly an example of wealth piling into Wine country driving prices to $1000/night. We had to ask twice to get our room made up, felt our room was above average but certainly not luxurious, and were surprised than none of the rooms have views of the surrounding Wine country. Ate at the restaurant on a busy Friday night and was treated with slow inattentive service as well as undercooked salmon. On the plus side, the health club, room bathrooms and pools are very good facilities. Recommend that the hotel charge reasonable high season rates rather than tripling base rates and setting people up for disappointment who might expect world class service and accommodations at that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Beautiful but too expansive

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful hotel, little cottage. The view from the pool was amazing but no view at all in the room. Two pool , big gym lot of space .. We found a spider web just on the top on the bed, not so worst but of you charge 1200$/night everything is suppose to be perfect ...cost charge 30/night that you have to Pay at the end we dont Really know why ... The main restaurant is suppose to be 5 stars ... not sure.. don't try the risotto ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Carneros Resort and Spa Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback as it is very important to us. We are thrilled to learn you found the resort to be beautiful and enjoyed the views from the hilltop pool. I have carefully reviewed your comments with our housekeeping team regarding your accommodations to ensure guests do not encounter this is the future. Our $29.00 per day resort fee includes newspaper delivered daily, in-cottage beverage bar, Wi-Fi property-wide, custom designed bathroom amenities, 800 and local toll phone calls, parking, access to fitness center and complimentary fitness classes, wine welcome at reception, bicycles, electrical vehicle charging stations and weekly events such as live music. We hope that you will join us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We had a great experience and it was close to our favorite wineries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Carneros Resort and Spa Team , Hotel Management
We are thrilled to learn you had a great experience and were able to visit some of your favorite nearby wineries. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Excellent in every way! Loved the pool and views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Carneros Resort and Spa Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Getaway

Posted Aug 25, 2017
What an amazing place! We loved the cottage style rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Carneros Resort and Spa Team , Hotel Management
We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed your experience and accommodations. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great property Very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
I am thrilled to learn you had such a wonderful stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Edward, Costa, Managing Diorector
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Close to everything yet no need to leave the olace

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great place and easy parking. Food is very Napa, and fresh. Would go again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Edward Costa, Hotel Management
Dear markEnMiami, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. I am thrilled to learn you had a great stay and enjoyed many of the amenities that the resort has to offer. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the restaurants on property. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Edward Costa, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort!

Posted May 23, 2017
We recently stayed at Carneros during our Napa trip. It was great resort and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Caron

Beautiful cottages, beautiful grounds, great food.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stunning resort with beautiful little private cottages. The pool area was lovely with plenty of room and beautiful views over the vineyard. The dining options were great. Our only gripe was the rooms were not cleaned until 4pm in the afternoon some days - this is not good enough for this type of upmarket resort.