Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Close to everything yet no need to leave the olace

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great place and easy parking. Food is very Napa, and fresh. Would go again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Edward Costa, Hotel Management
Dear markEnMiami, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. I am thrilled to learn you had a great stay and enjoyed many of the amenities that the resort has to offer. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the restaurants on property. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Edward Costa, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort!

Posted May 23, 2017
We recently stayed at Carneros during our Napa trip. It was great resort and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Caron

Beautiful cottages, beautiful grounds, great food.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stunning resort with beautiful little private cottages. The pool area was lovely with plenty of room and beautiful views over the vineyard. The dining options were great. Our only gripe was the rooms were not cleaned until 4pm in the afternoon some days - this is not good enough for this type of upmarket resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing views

Posted May 8, 2017
Great experience overall. Farm is ok. The showers are horrible. Beds average. Staff is amazing!
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Cottages are amazing. Outdoor showers are nice.
5 out of 5
by Wallace

Carneros Resort & Spa has it all, including Fido!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were looking for a location to check in and never leave. Carneros Inn provided exactly that. We did all our winery visits before checking in, and once checked in we didn't leave the property until the end of our stay. The cottages are charming, well appointed, and comfortable in all aspects. The amenities at this resort are all within a short walk and provide all the escape one needs. We essentially lounged at the hilltop pool day in and day out. Between Boon Fly Cafe, The Farm and The Market there was plenty of dining options, and being Napa the food was expertly and carefully crafted, presented and delicious. We also brought our dog, and while we regularly travel with her, we felt more at home with her at this resort than any others previously. She was easily along side us just as if she was at home. This made things a big plus in our book.
5 out of 5
by VINCENT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Grace

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Reception was amazing. Allowed late checkout at 1pm. Bell service with transport to and from reception to our room and restaurant was great since weather was so cold. Room was cozy, warm, loved the fireplace and heater lamp outside. Nespresso with generous capsules were available. Bathroom shower is huge and outside shower was nice although we couldn't use it because of the cold weather. Spa could use some maintenance as several lockers were out of service and so was the steam room. Looks a little worn and I noticed several tiles missing from bathroom wall.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Romantic Getaway

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful property, very relaxing!!! Enjoyed the scenery, the fabulous service and all 3 restaurants!