Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Expensive considering no pool and it is located in busy residential area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Trip

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Antique/vintage feel, old house with beautiful detailing and architecture.
Cons: Maybe extend the breakfast hours or gift the guests a choice of times. Have some more contact with the guests staying there.
It was nice that breakfast was included but we were up so early to get going and start our day that 2 out of 3 days we left before they had breakfast started and ended up buying our own on the road, which was unfortunate. Hotel was walking distance into the town of Napa which was great, walking distance to where the Wine Train picks you up, which we really enjoyed. There was a couple times we needed to speak with the Inn caretaker and we could not find them. Other then that all and all it was a great trip, and good hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice B & B close to downtown

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This was a lovely place, the house has around 125 years old but is in good conditions and maintain some nice details. the room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was really good, the host always provides us good recommendations about places to visit and we had the opportunity to share experiences with the other guests during breakfast time. It was an enrichment experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good location, nice little room.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My room (en suite) was scrupulously clean and cozy and comfortable, very light and bright. The public spaces of the house are dark German Gothic. The host is very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like visiting family, but without the hassle!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful cozy little place, improved only by the warm hospitality of the owner. We got some brilliant recommendations about the area, and the personalized sit-down breakfast in the morning totally won us over! Walkable distance to restaurants, free parking, tidy little room that makes you feel like you are in another era. Would definitely visit again if we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Amazing breakfast - warm and friendly hosts. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great stay. Would recommend to anyone visiting napa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy in Napa :(

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
we drive up to a pile of construction debris and orange cones-they advertised A/C however that was debatable. Our room was extremely warm. The wine and cheese reception left me saying "can you spare it". The website apparently was from the previous owner so much of the amenities no light Neet exist. The building was quite interesting but nothing too exciting. Very disappointed price did not match the accommodation. We paid over $300 and we're not thrilled. It was clean but that was it :(
5 out of 5
by Frederick

Napa

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place and very gracious hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted May 23, 2017
The whole building is so charming, great location, beautifully decorated room, breakfast was delicious