Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeled hotel in great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff were not that great. Had problem with TV that was not fixed for the two day stay. Room was not cleaned after first night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Newly renovated but poor lighting so very dark

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Newly renovated and clean. Lighting was very poor. Bathrooms virtually impossible to see to put on makeup and get ready. Free breakfast was very minimal. Due to renovations they had a makeshift area in their "conference center" with bagels and dry cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to wineries

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice hotel that is close to wineries. Comfy beds, and spacious rooms. Staff could be a little friendlier, but would still recommend and go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST PLACE EVER

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: MANAGEMENT. COMFORT. CLEANLINESS.
Location: LEAVE
WHERE TO BEGIN. THE IVY HOTEL IN NAPA WAS LOUD. DOORS SLAMMING ALL HOURS. UNCOMFORTABLE BED. CONSTRUCTION NOISE WAS INSANELY LOUD. I GOT SICK HERE AND WAS DOWN FOR DAYS. THE ROOM FELT LIKE A CAVE. SPOKE TO MGMT AND THAT DIDN'T HELP. IT WAS OUR FIRST TRIP TO NAPA AND WE BOOKED ONLINE. THE FIRST PLACE WE BOOKED WITH EXPEDIA WAS TERRIBLE AND SMELLED LIKE SEWAGE. IT HAD TERRIBLE WI-FI AND EXPEDIA WANTED TO BLAME US, NOT REFUND US OR HELP US FIND ANOTHER PLACE TO STAY. FIRST TIME I CALLED, I WAS BASICALLY TOLD IT WAS MY PROBLEM. I CALLED SEVERAL NUMBERS POSTED ON THE WEB SITE AND FINALLY GOT SOMEONE TO HELP US BOOK ANOTHER ROOM, THE IVY HOTEL. I WILL NEVER BOOK ONLINE AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Decent accommodation

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great pool, although hard to find a towel (despite asking reception). Good, clean room. The breakfast set up was appalling, but I think (hope) it was temporary due renovations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Remodeling, mess, poor staff,

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff needed to be trained that they are there for the customer.
Location: Good location,
Place was a mess, remodeling. Room had dresser with tape holding molding on, hall needed vacuuming,room had towels for 1 person and phone didn't work. Called to have phone fixed and more towels. Waited 45 minutes and had to call again. Left for dinner and found towels on the floor (!) and phone never did get fixed. Breakfast was a joke, cold cereal,bread and bagels and coffee and the banquet room was dirty and needed to be vacuumed very badly. The first chair I went to sit on was filthly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Posted Aug 12, 2017
It's an ok place. Looks like they were in the midst of revamping the place. The workout room was not available due to construction. Pool small but ok. Breakfast in morning adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Terrible

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The customer service was horrible. The room was still under construction. Gym. wasn't open. Too many nice places to stay in Napa, this is just not one of them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated Rooms

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The rooms are brand new and spacious great parking good location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Ivy under construction

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This hotel ok if you are on a budget and just want a clean room. The check in process computer was down couldn't check in until half night over. Place being remodeled noisy/ room half down not completed. Not many plug outlets or hooks etc to Hang towels..... extremely noisy at night could hear people on side and above us. I was very dissappointed with the Ivy. I thought it would be very nice. I think when it is done it will look lovely but it should have been disclosed. The location slightly out of the way for wineries. I'd do my homework and stay in Yountville.