Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great experience, walking distance to town center

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Ambiance, neighborhood, location, staff, quietness, comfort.
Cons: The breakfast was good, but on the sweet side for my taste; some low-sugar alternatives would be welcome.
Location: Napa's town center with bars and restaurants is a few short blocks away.
Like staying in a 19th-century luxury hotel, but with indoor plumbing and electricity (and wifi). Great location: Walking distance to "downtown" Napa. I recommend the place, and I'd stay there again. Celeste met us at the door and explained everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very charming

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great B&B, wonderful time. The home was very special !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice neighborhood and so convenient to restaurants and shopping. We walked everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, AZ

Nice hotel, quiet area.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet area. Staff was nice.
I arrived late to San Francisco and called the hotel and they instructed me that the keys would be available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

GREAT

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Location: Downtown and Oxbow within walking distance
Great B&B, location was perfect, walking distance to Oxbow and downtown area. Celeste was a great hostess as were her husband and daughter. Breakfast was perfect. Would stay again. Thank you for a wonderful long weekend.
5 out of 5
by JoyceJames

Victorian charm and gourmet breakfast.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Celeste is the most welcoming and a fabulous chef. Have enjoyed McC Priest many times. Every room has antique charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Close to everything in town

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Very cute. I like that there is no TV. Whoever cooks breakfast is a very good cook. Nice porch to sit on out front.
Cons: Wish they gave two sets of keys since you can't get inside without one and couples are not ALWAYS together every second. Bar soap would be nice.
Location: It's Napa. Wine, nice people, food, music, beautiful scenery, nice people, calm atmosphere, nice people. Did I mention the nice people everywhere?
Really nice house, nice people. I did not really see anybody that worked there except at breakfast. They give you a nice packet with everything you need when you arrive. It's an old place. Gates don't open all the way which is an issue if you don't get around well. Also there are high narrow stairs to climb. Normally I would not notice these things but I threw my back out and suddenly priorities change. Avoid this place if you use a walker, cane, crutches, or have a significant disability. We will certainly stay here again when my back is better. Don't bring you kids here. It's really for couples. VERY romantic. Kids won't like it at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City, NV

Lovely, convenient historical location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Truly beautiful! Centrally located. Wonderful breakfasts.
Location: The inn is within walking distance to many downtown restaurants and shops, but also a short drive to many popular wineries.
So many wonderful things to say! The rooms are lovely. The inn has been lovingly cared for. The breakfasts were terrific. The inn is within walking distance to downtown Napa, so parking is not an issue. The neighborhood is quiet and a great place to take a stroll.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Great spot - nice people

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is an exceptional B&B with a beautiful setting which is very convenient to downtown. Celeste makes you feel welcome and doies everything to make yo comfortable from check-in to check-out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great place and close to Napa