Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful getaway for a 40th birthday!

Posted May 18, 2018
Wonderfully secluded, though perfectly close enough to Napa, Yountville and surrounding wineries. The staff there is magical. The grounds are perfect. Our upper floor room (which has an odd layout) was still a perfect place to spend a few days away from the hustle/bustle of real life. Would recommend to anyone looking for a 4-star, high end end, secluded getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

Great location, love being on the river.

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Very accommodating! Quiet, beautiful Napa River view out our window, several cozy places to sit outside along the riverside as well. Lush and very comfortable room. We ordered our breakfast the previous night and was delivered at our door at our specified time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, relaxing and romantic!

Posted Mar 27, 2018
A very nice combination of hotel amenities and romantic B&B ambiance! Very relaxing with fireplace, soothing music and jetted tub. A great base camp between Napa and Yountville in a very peaceful setting along he river.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Inn and Spa

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Very well appointed room, very quiet, superb service by staff on a picturesque river. Definitely would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Lovely position by river charming

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Lovely weekend spent here . Quaint place but comfortable . Lovely touch with wine tasting and cheese at night . Very helpful staff although a mix up with the rooms which was not fixed which was disappointing .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018 on Hotels
Great Staff!! Very kind!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Perfect for last minute get away!

Posted Feb 5, 2018
From the reception to the check out, everything was perfect! Small and quaint Inn right off the Silverado Trails. Grounds were neatly kept and the back was beautiful with fountains and a quiet river right out your bedroom door. Our room was spacious and clean. We had breakfast (our choice from the menu) delivered to our room! Will definitely come back and hopefully stay next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A perfect little hideaway :)

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
A wonderful experience! From the moment you check-in you feel that this is a special place. Everything about it is about comfort and is very welcoming. The grounds are Well-maintained and beautiful with several fountains going. It sits right on a small river so it’s extremely peaceful and tranquil. Breakfast is included and is of great quality! Every night they host cheese and crackers with some wine and people congregate down in the foyer area. There are only 11 rooms at this i well-maintained and beautiful with several fountains going. It sits right on a small river so it’s extremely peaceful and tranquil. Breakfast is included and is of great quality! Every night they host cheese and crackers with some wine and people congregate down in the foyer area. There are only 11 rooms at this Hotel which makes it very intimate and special. The staff is extremely helpful and kind and go out of their way to make sure you were having a wonderful experience. There a jetted tub‘s in the room and fireplace that keeps you warm and cozy throughout the night. Sadly the spa was under renovation so we were unable to test it out but look forward to going back someday and having the spa experience! Very romantic setting That is perfect for couples trying to reconnect. Very close to town with some great restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels