Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whittier ca

Bed was very uncomfortable. Pillows like sandbags.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cute little cabins. The bed was not comfortable nor were the pillows. Quiet, at least.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Dirty hotel with good bed

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location, quirky character, and the bed was quite nice.
Cons: Cleanliness. And maybe a few more breakfast items.
Location: It's on a busy road but there are wide shoulders and I was able to run into downtown Napa from the hotel without fear of traffic.
This hotel has potential. The bed was clean and comfortable, but the place was not as clean as I would have liked - the water would not drain in the shower and I unscrewed the drain stopper and the drain was FULL of hair. The carpet looked like it had never been cleaned. When I arrived the person checking me in asked for ID, and then took it and scanned it without informing or asking me. The complimentary "continental" breakfast is a choice of cereal or toast that you have to get at the office and take back to your room. The heater unit on the wall worked really well and the location was central to Napa. I know it's one of the cheaper hotels in the area and I would gladly pay the rate for this hotel if it was cleaner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from napa

Rudness

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Arrived ar the premisses unload and went to get a bite to eat. 1hr. Upon my arrival staff had gone in my room to place some blankets. (No reason to go in my room after I checked it) 2 minutes after manager knocks atmy door yellingto get the dog out. I explained it was a service dog provided license # and phone number to call and verify the information. He kept yelling and walks away telling I had to leave. I called expedia whom then called the hotel to find out a d we end up staying. It was hard to find another hotel and wont issue me a refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Old motel that needs updating and upkeep

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and furniture upgrade
Location: On the Silverado Trail, close to wineries and restaurants.
I will start with the good: The motel is in a great location, right on the Silverado Trail. The bed was very firm and I slept well. It is a small, cute old-style motor lodge - you park your car right outside of your room. Okay, now the not-so-good: It is in desperate need of some TLC. Our room needed an update and quite possibly some foundation work. There was a VERY noticeable slope from the bed to the desk area, but this was nothing compared to the dinginess of the carpet, walls and furniture. The walls in the bathroom and especially under the sink really needed to be repainted and looked a little moldy. The chairs were what really disturbed me. They were stained and one was ripped. I'm not a germaphobe but I was compelled to put down a towel before sitting on them. This cute little motel deserves to have some money put into it, as it could be so cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Discovery Bay Ca

We were celebrating our anniversary

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown and things to see and do. Comfortable.
Cons: Coffee pot in the room
Location: It was 5 minutes from Downtown Napa and all the sights to see
We were celebrating our Anniversary , We wanted to stay in Napa. After looking at other hotels and their prices Napa Discovery Inn was a great bargain. It was literally 5 minutes from downtown Napa. It was quiet , well kept, comfortable. The rooms were larger that they looked .The only thing missing was a coffee pot in the room. Our hosts were there for anything we might need. When we go back we will be staying there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Place was small had the absolute bare minimals for a hotel stay , no coffee maker, no complimentary lotion. It was way too tiny about 100 square. Ft.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erin

After Wedding Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
I booked the hotel because it was close to the venue my daughter was getting married at and the price was reasonable for the area. I have to say I was not disappointed at all. This is seriously the cutest little hotel ever! I was a little unsure due to the mixed reviews, but I was most definitely pleasantly surprised. Will def. stay here again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS

CHEAPNESS OF THE MANAGER

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: STOP BEING CHEAP.......
Cons: EVERYTHING.......BREAKFAST, GIVE SHAMPOO, BETTER TOWERS AND WIFI TO HAVE REPEAT BUSINESS.
The hotel is on a good location, great beds, but we were there for 10 days and the manager only give us 1 bottle of shampoo, and after 5 days we ask for more and he did not want to give us one, he said they only give one sample. We were there for 10 days and it was two people. Shower water did not work well, it was either a burning hot shower or a very cold shower. Internets was very slow, that you could not use two Wifi item at the same time. His idea of a breakfast was oatmeal and bagel and cream cheese every day and he watch every thing you do...which make you uncomfortable. Also his coffer was so weak, that it was black but had no flavor. Towels was the cheapest he could find, for the price he could raise the quality of the towels, more choice for breakfast, better coffee, wifi and fix the shower.