Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Late November experience, nip in the air, great place to drink wine, sit in the Jacuzzi, and snuggle in for the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the room! Cozy, such attention to detail

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: There is of course s lot to do in Napa. I was there for clauses so didn't get to explore
Comfortsble bed, ro cleaned daily shower had heatlp outside. Remember to bring conditioner and body lotion. Nicely decorated. Only problem was that I couldn't get breakfast be side it was served at 9:00 am and I had to be gone by 8:30am in the mornings, I'm one of those who needs morning coffee. They were friendly enough though when I called and asked for wifi number .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bed and breakfast with a grumpy owner

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Stuck back in an older neighborhood and it was very dark at night. Not walking distance to any attractions of Napa.
When looking to stay at a bed and breakfast you are looking for friendliness. The home was okay, but when renting a room that is able to sleep 4, it's ridiculous to pay an extra 82.50 because you have four. The owner was grumpy and made the experience one that we would ever return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
one night is not enough to know other amenities, but over all I am satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Stahlecker house in Napa

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
The food, service and accommodations were excellent. Ron made us feel at home and Maria's foods was outstanding. The location was perfect - close to downtown Napa and short ride to wineries. Great B&B!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: The outside areas were lovely, the backyard was private with a seating area surrounded by woods. Convenient to downtown Napa
We stayed in one of the larger rooms ( Kaitlyn's) It had a king bed, fireplace and a large jetted tub, plus a bathroom with a shower. It also had a private putdoor seating area. Lots of antiques throughout the house. Beautiful large dining room where breakfast wad served.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff friendly and helpful, room and furnishings in need of some repair and updating, but location was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and efficient service.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very attractive setting. Service was excellant. Delicious breakfasts. Great location for Napa valley. Highly recommend if staying in area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
BAD: We had the worst room you can think of. Extremely small room, no locker or anything else to place your clothes and other stuff. There was a small shelf next to the shower. All the windows faced to the House-terasse. Which means everybody there had a direct view into our room and each evening when the people came from their wine-tours and took their last drink on the terasse all the noise and no Chance for sleep. GOOD: The owner serves every morning a different breakfast. The house is a nice place and well maintained.