Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We stayed here to attend the Safeway Open. This was the weekend right before the horrible fires started. We pray that you are all safe! We had a very pleasant stay. Our room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was good, served to all guest in the dining area at 9:00. They walk around and ring a bell to give everyone notice that it's time. You'll also receive some history facts from the very nice and helpful host, Ron. Location was perfect. Close to downtown Napa and Silverado Golf.
5 out of 5
by Shawna

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Food was excellent and all of the recommendations from the host were spot on. Great first experience for a bed and breakfast
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Quiet, convenient, beautiful grounds

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Napa nightlife and not far to wineries. Convenient parking, easy self check-in.
Cons: Private buffet breakfast during a couple of hours, for instance 8am to 10am might have been better than a group seating.
Location: Surprisingly convenient to the wineries, although they are all north of Napa. Napa restaurants and bars are within minutes of this inn.
We liked our room, it had a Marilyn Monroe theme, and the front grounds as well as the backyard off the house patio. We had three deer off our room patio one morning. Green, quiet, fresh air, great breakfast, although some guests are great and others can be annoying at the breakfast table. The host, Ron, is very knowledgeable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Teddington

A great, quirky place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Sitting watching the hummingbirds drinking at the fountain while drinking lovely wine; candlelit breakfasts!
Location: Just off the freeway and close to the Napa Premium Outlets. We did most of our exploring by car
We thoroughly enjoyed Ron's hospitality from his cheery morning breakfast bell to the stories about the area. Hotel is a little out of the centre but we occasionally walked back from dinner and found it a pleasant 35-40 min stroll. There is also a great walk not far from the inn that gives fantastic views over Napa Valley. Lots of great places to eat in Napa itself with Bounty Hunter and Carpe Diem our favourites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Napa Getaway

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and quiet
Cons: I anything, the jacuzzi tub in our room was not functional. We were not going to use it so there was not issue.
Location: It was in a nice quiet neighborhood close to downtown Napa and easy access to get to the wineries.
We were pleased that this B & B was tucked away in the back of a quiet neighborhood. I t was very comfortable and was like being at home. The host was very helpful with information about the wineries and local dining. He checked on us each day at breakfast to see how our experience in Napa was going and offered additional places to see.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Great getaway!

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place!! Ron was a gracious host and the room was lovely.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Nice B&B - great location

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice B&B, friendly host and outstanding breakfasts. Good location too, easy to get to downtown Napa, Highway 29, etc.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Orlando

Great B&B for Napa

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely B&B, great location and great breakfast. Parking available and free WiFi. The owner was friendly and helpful. We stayed in Amy's room which had a huge bathroom. Beautiful backyard and porch which was great to sit out at night with a glass of wine. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was very nice and welcoming!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The place was very nice and cozy! The breakfast was excellent and the staff was very helpful with recommendations of wineries to visit and places to eat. The mornings and evenings were quiet and relaxing! I would recommend staying here next time you visit Napa!