Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel and Great staff!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Stayed for 1 night for a wine trolley tour. Great experience and great staff! Very clean hotel, the only thing I didn't like was the pool wasn't up to great expectations. It needed a renovation, other than that I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Perfect for Us

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at the Napa Winery Inn. The room was comfortable and spacious for the four of us, but they only had towels and cups for two. Front desk took care of this oversight, though. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was good; nothing elaborate but at least had eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, etc., very good coffee. Wine reception was nice (choice of one red or one white). Patio was lovely. The staff at the front desk were all very friendly and helpful. They recommended a great restaurant for us, Downtown Joe's, and gave us great suggestions for our next trip to Napa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch, Ca

Napa Valley long weekend experience.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We were looking online for a place to stay. Our daughter gave us tickets for the wine train. We found the Napa Winery Inn. It's a small inn about 4 miles from the wine train. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and organized. Make sure you stay on the 3rd floor. We found you can hear people walking above you.The continental breakfast is great with plenty of choices to eat. You will be pleasantly surprised staying at the Napa Winery Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Average hotel in a good location. Spacious room. Nice big king bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a terrible experience at this hotel, fromy desk apparently gave acess keys to another guest and we were awoken in the middle of the night by a stranger opening our room door. Hotel nice, close to everything, breakfast and happy hour a nice surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi Mariann, Thank you for reaching out with your review. We apologize for the out of the ordinary experience you encountered during your stay. We have followed up with our team to ensure that every detail is properly addressed at check-in. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice and clean hotel in center of napa city Staff was very helpful and kind
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of Napa Winery Inn, DK. We've shared your praise with the team and look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Easy acces to get downtown , on our visit they were having issuses with their pool( cloudy and greenish)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us at Napa Winery Inn. We're happy to hear that you were able to easily explore the area from our convenient location. We have followed up with our team regarding your comments on the pool area to ensure we are taking every opportunity to improve. The team hopes to have the privilege of welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place for the price!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Big room, very spacious, great location, nice breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi s, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us at Napa Winery Inn. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable experience at our convenient location to all the local wineries, activities, shopping, and dining. Join us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Wasn't close to down town but right on main road through Valley
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us at Napa Winery Inn. We're glad you were able to explore from our convenient location and look forward to future visits with you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Overall ok but...

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Adequate parking space and friendly staff. Convenient location.
Cons: Bathroom towel is not very absorbent of water. I wonder if it is 100% cotton. Breakfast muffins are fresh.
Location: You can visit nearby wineries.
We stayed for three night. Our room was on the first floor but it is quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi Mi, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us in Napa Valley. The team appreciates your compliments on your memorable experience and are glad you had the opportunity to explore the local wineries. Join us again soon!