Ratings based on 1,735 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Spent our first part of our honeymoon here. Amazing hotel, close to the wine train tour, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, Ca.

CLASSY!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The whole property was soooo nice! Chilly night but no worries! Fire tables with comfortable seating in patio area along with dining under wisteria vines. Beautiful! Room was so clean with a vanity, fridge, coffee station and a balcony with chairs & table. Great experience! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel by downtown Napa

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great hotel with an amazing staff. Everyone was very friendly. The hotel property is pretty neat. The river out back with the little walkway is very nice for a quiet afternoon. They have a great restaurant for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Overall 5 stars! This place is great would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The front desk staff was rude and the bathroom in our hotel hadn't been cleaned. The room was nice overall but it smelled like pot to the point we couldn't leave the balcony door shut because we needed to air it out. The positives were the bell hop was fantastic and the music at night outside our room was very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel, close to Oxbow.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here, recently renovated, nice staff, very good restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Laid back hotel close enough to "action"

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This is a lovely, well-appointed hotel across the bridge from the ""noise" of Napa center. It is a 5 minute walk to terrific Oxbow Market, the Wine Train and the Culinary Institute of America.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Overpriced and underwhelming

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Probably one of the most disappointing hotel stays I can recall, and I travel a lot. The cost of this hotel was comparable to what I have paid for Four Seasons et al but the quality/facility is closer to a Motel 6. Honestly, you're better off staying at an actual motel and saving your money rather than staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

Super location with great vibe!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location, superb staff, size of room, outstanding food in the restaurant.
Location: Oxbow Market is fun and close. The Napa Wine Train is a must see. Location lets you walk to everything.
This hotel is a gem and sits in the perfect location. We were able to walk to everything including the Napa Wine Train, downtown and the Oxbow Market. We had a river view and the balcony/deck/porches are wonderful and private. Love their outdoor space overlooking the water. Also, the bathrooms are great. Huge tubs, great amenities, big rooms. The staff seems very happy there and it has that boutique, luxury feel and lots of warmth. Not like a big box hotel. Would definitely make this our place to stay next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Kris, Hotel Management
Dear JJJ, Thank you very much for your review, it will be my pleasure sharing this with our staff! Thank you for staying at the River Terrace Inn, and we look forward to your return in the future. Warm regards, Kris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Short walk to downtown

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: walk along the river,
Cons: Newly renovated, our sink was not draining properly ... but was promptly fixed
Location: close to Oxbow market, nice short walk to downtown
I had booked 4 rooms under my name, when I showed up the hotel said they only had 3 showing ... the issue was resolved professionally by the staff and we had a pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Kris, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Thank you very much for choosing the River Terrace Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with very valuable feedback regarding your stay and look forward to your return in the future. Warm regards, Kris
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

No sleep

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The Customer Service, the service was friendly and efficient.
Cons: Change the method of Air Conditioning. (originally poor design) Change to a forced air type,,,,,,,to costly now.
Location: Minutes away from downtown, you can walk to shops, restaurants, ride the wine train, etc...
I did not check out the Hotel enough. The Hotel has window in room Air Conditioning. Works great to keep the room cool, but we can not sleep with it going at night because of the noise. We shut it off at night and opened the window. We could get to sleep by doing that but the Hotel does not have the ability to receive its delivery supplies in the rear of the Hotel. They are received in the front of the hotel, which is where our room was located. We were woken up every morning at 4:oo or 4:15 am. Deliveries were one after another. Unable to sleep equals an unhappy visit. That said the customer service was five star, very helpful and nice customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Kris, Hotel Management
Dear Bo, Thank you for providing us with feedback in regards to your recent stay with River Terrace Inn. I was sorry to read that your stay was negatively impacted by noise from outside, please rest assured I have addressed this with our vendors. I was happy to hear that our staff did a great job of providing service though. If we may be of any assistance in the future,please do not hesitate contacting the hotel directly. We look forward to your return in the future. Warm regards, Kris