Ratings based on 1,728 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We've stayed at Silverado several times. There service, cleanliness and comfort are consistently excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great room. Had a Jr Suite with kitchen which was really nice because we could eat breakfast and lunch in the room if we wanted. Very comfortable and clean. They could improve the comfort of the chairs in the room and maybe clean the patio chairs and table. The other thing that would have been nice is if the person taking us to our room would have given us more information. He was not very knowledgeable. It was days before we realized some lights had dimmers and there was a small freezer with ice cubes. Location was great relative to the city of Napa. Golf course is very expensive to play. I was expecting there would be more places to gather, sit and relax. Seems to be geared to conferences. But overall great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Great Location, Dated

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Between Napa and Yountville. Very dated room. Not worth the price. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great for a napa experience

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice hotel, could use some additional updates in The Cottages. Great location....staff was absolutely fantastic. Great place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Nice hotel with great golf course but overpriced.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Golf Course
Cons: We had a basic one bedroom hotel room with a bathroom. No view and it was close to the main road. It was an ok room.
Location: Golf, dining, and wine tasting.
Stayed for four days to play golf and enjoy Napa Valley wine tours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

pool and tennis and maybe golf. bad service

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Lots of families and kids, main pool and tennis were great. Grill food was good.
Cons: service is absolutely terrible at this hotel. They don't seem to care much about it.
checked in and there was vomit in the women's bathroom. Our first room didn't have AC on a 109 degree night, they tried to fix, then moved us, and didn't apologize for giving us a room with no AC. No one asked when we left how our stay was. Spend $86 at Spa and said we needed to spend $14 more after having spent $200 the day before to swim in the lap pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Sep 3, 2017
It's a shame that Expedia showed a picture of the 2 bedroom suite as a beautiful, modern, renovated apartment. They should perhaps check the site conditions occasionally. The room looks like you're in set of an old "All in the Family" episode; furniture from the 70s, but they added swarms of ants in the kitchen and cobwebs on the chandelier at no extra charge. Luckily the next day when we noticed the extra guests in the kitchen, we checked out and the hotel staff did not put up a fuss. Maybe the renovated rooms are nicer, but beware if you book this, find out what type of room you are getting. Expedia, donuour homework please and show some accurate pictures. Not cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Unusual but superb

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet location
Location: Yountville is known for its restaurants and St Helena for shopping. Several well-known wineries are close by
This is an atypical hotel as it is situated on a golf course. You don't have to be an avid golfer to enjoy the stay. It is serene and quiet with the excellent services of any top-rated hotel. The rooms are housed in individual bungalows across the expansive property and are self-contained. It is well located in the Napa Valley and easy driving distances to the other towns in the area: Yountville, St Helena, Calistoga, etc. There is an on-site restaurant and coffee shop, and fine dining is also available in the nearby towns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Birthday weekend turned into a sleepless night.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: none
Cons: Serious renovation and new A/C.
Location: Not much except for the golf course
The unit we stayed in felt like an old townhouse that needed much updates. The pool looks like an apartment setting and you have to take a bus to go to the main building. On a hot summer night, we realized that the A/C was not working and the hot weather in the room kept us awake until 3am. This Hotel seriously needs updating . The gardener woke us up at 6pm after only a few hours of sleep. It was such a terrible experience that we checked out the next day. The hotel was trying to charge us 50% of the room and I just looked at him saying are you serious?? He decided then that he would not charge me anything at all and kept apologizing for the unpleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, California

Nice hotel on the golf course

Posted Aug 24, 2017
My wife and l stayed at the Silverado resort for 3 nights and we really enjoyed our comfortable suite right on the golf course. The view was beautiful! The main clubhouse needs to be renovated and the restaurant needs to be improved: excellent food but slow service. Overall however it was a very pleasant stay.