Ratings based on 1,694 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Beautiful setting in the country

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The resort gives you the feeling of being out in the country but you were only minutes away from some of the top Napa wineries in addition to downtown. The room was up-to-date and very clean . The Silverado market is well-stocked and so nice to be able to have coffee and a bite there in the morning .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
It was really great to effectively have an apartment rather than a basic hotel room. The property is very nice and couldn't be more convenient to the vineyards. If golf isn't your speed, this may not be the place for you as the country club vibe is strong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Lauren O, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you join us again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Ariz

Disappointing

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Check- in at the Mansion
Cons: Rooms
Location: Wine tasting, but not close to the Historic District of Napa
Check in was very easy and front desk told us we'd have a "cottage" but this was misleading. This was our first visit. Our "cottage" was an upstairs room overlooking a small courtyard below that needed gardening help. No bottled water, pillow case had a tear in it, room small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by JM, Silverado Resort, Hotel Management
We're sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. I will share your comments with our rooms manager in order that we are able to improve. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Quality and Service has declined

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are modern and well appointed, the location is convenient.
Cons: Service, definitely
Location: Napa and St. Helena -- this is located between the two, which I found helpful and convenient.
We have stayed at the Silverado Resort in the past, and never had an issue. This time, however, there were so many issues making our stay less than ideal. 1) Check in lines were very long, and our room wasn't ready at 5:30 pm, causing us to miss our dinner reservation; 2) There was no housekeeping on our 2nd day, and no clean towels; 3) There were no beach towels available by the pool; 4) Our keys were both de-activated after our first day (we were staying for 3 days). When trying to call the front desk, hold times were 30 minutes+. Very poor customer service when we brought issues to their attention,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawton, OK

Wine country vacation

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: I had requested a champagne and chocolate strawberry surprise for my wife in celebration of our 20th anniversary. It was not in at check in.
The facility was very nice. The North Course was very challenging and beautiful. We were disappointed that 2nd bedroom had twin beds as we were 2 couples. Stairs were difficult and parking was somewhat tight having to have passengers exit before pulling in. Location was great, staff was fabulous as we utilized shuttle service several times, and having pool across the street was a major plus with the ladies. All in all, we will consider staying again (paying closer attention to the bedroom setup) and will definitely refer friends in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood CA

Disappointing!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed a nice drink in the lounge by the fire pit until a group of people overtook our seating area. The waitress was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: I received a message via Expedia that the manager would get back to us on our complaints. Its been two weeks. No contact.
When we arrived there were two drunk women complaining to two of the three available staff. When we finally got to our turn the gentleman at the front desk was very friendly. I asked him if we needed reservations for The Grill located on site He told us we didn't. He also informed us that when we were ready for dinner we should dial 0 and a golf cart would bring us down to The Grill. After about 20 minutes in our room there was a knock at our door. We encountered a very rude woman who told us we needed to move our car. We were confused as we parked on the stall with our unit number above it. We called the front desk twice only to be put on hold, and eventually hung up on. We moved our car as we were looking for a relaxing night, not a fight. Apparently, only certain units park tandem, others have to use a lot across the street. No big deal But we paid $400 for one night and expected more. It came time for dinner and we dial 0. The phone rang and rang but no answer. We gave up and drove ourselves down. Once at The Grill we were told they were full, and could not give us a table. The hostess eventually gave us a table with a time limit. We appreciated that, but felt after paying over $100 for a average meal we should have dined elsewhere. There are so many other little things for example we had to go back to the front desk to get our free wine taking passes at the market. And our neighbors were loud!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jul 12, 2017
this was a family vacation, great location for touring, pools excellent the Market was very high quality, ate breakfast there every day,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very friendly environment. Great fireworks show every July.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a favorite to stay at.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: EVRYTHING
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great quiet location but still close to wineries by car.
Everything is always 5 star. Staff, food, location, cleanliness, room....everything always amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for girlfriend getaway or a family trip

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great location for spas and wineries in Napa and Sonoma. Great girlfriend weekend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by julie m, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay.