Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Couldn’t Check In

Posted Dec 7, 2017
There was some issue with the credit card. I’m not sure what happened exactly, but the reservation was cancelled is what I understood. So, they said I could rebook, but they were sold out earlier today. So, that was the problem. I wish they had called me or you had, so I could’ve used a different credit card if I needed to. I see the cogswheel spinning in the upper left hand corner. I do remember a guest section booking, so maybe a mix-up occurred due to that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Excellent across the board

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Very comfortable and secure. Well trained staff I really appreciated the valet parking and secure settings. Especially since it is not very safe for me to drive at night right now. So, if I do need to depart suddenly I should call Napa taxi or similar. I have my Enterprise rent a car here with me at the hotel. I have very little in the way of clothing. Could I hire a body guard—-seriously?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Fast check-in, clean room and has contemporary decor. Close to local attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for sharing a bit about your stay and it sounds like a great experience. I would agree that our contemporary décor is a perfect description and we'll hope to see you back again soon. Happy holidays and we'll look forward to you next visit. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, Pa

Very Cosy hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Room was beautiful, hotel bar and restaurant. We really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello Dana, Thank you for taking the time to share and for the 5 star rating. We love the feedback and we'll hope to see you next time your in the area. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

First time to Napa - Great location!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location and convenience
We spent 3 nights at the Westin Verasa Napa as a recommendation from friends and were very pleased. Check-in was easy, the staff friendly and helpful, complimentary valet service was great and never a long wait (even with a 5AM checkout). We were upgraded to a suite with a full kitchen which was very spacious, clean and well kept. The gym was a good size with everything you need to get a good workout in, equipment was fairly new and in good shape. The pool is a good size and was very relaxing to sit by and unwind after a day of tastings and tours. Each night there was a complimentary wine tasting in the main lobby which was nice, and they also offer free coffee every morning. The hotel is located right across the street from the Napa Valley Wine Train, which was great as all we had to do was walk a few steps out the door for our day trip. They are also just a few steps away from the Oxbow Market and other shops in downtown Napa. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello Valerie, Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review and it sounds like a perfect trip to Napa. I would agree that our location is one of the best aspects of our property, along with our never ending goal to ensure that we always have the best service in the Napa Valley. Thank you so much for sharing and we'll hope to see you again soon. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Spacious rooms, great location, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Only had one meal and it was ok, but nothing extraordinary and pricey.
Location: Walking distance to Oxbow Public Market, Wine Train and downtown Napa.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice and spacious. Great location to Oxbox Public Market and downtown Napa. Would definately stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello Lisa, Thank you so much for all the great information and we love 5 star reviews. We also really appreciate the details about the hotel and your experiences. Thank you again for sharing and we'll look forward to having you back next time you're in the area. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Wonderful! Great location! That's all I have to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello, We love to read about "wonderful" trips and thank you for a perfect yet simple review. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
good hotel. great staff. private tours were excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for the 5 star review and it sounds like perfect trip to Napa. We love to hear from all of our Expedia travelers and we'll look forward to having you back next time your in the area. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful rating. We hope to have you return in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Small pool but amazing rooms!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The lobby is gorgeous and the rooms themselves are spacious and we'll designed. Loved the rain shower in the bathroom and the plush but firm bed. The only 2 things that dropped my rating from perfect we're this: the pool was a bit small (but nice) and I couldn't figure out the themostat. I kept setting it at 74° but I think that it either wasn't keeping the temperature or that it wasn't checking the room temperature very often to see if it needed to make adjustments. Luckily I wasn't often in my room. The Wine Train is right across the street!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello Grace, Thank you so much for sharing such a detailed review and although it wasn't a perfect visit it still sounds like an amazing trip. Also thank you for your thoughts on the pool, the thermostat and our location to the Wine Train. It's a great bonus to staying with us that you can go and experience the world famous Wine Train without having to get in your car. We love hearing all your feedback and we'll hope to have you back again soon. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager