Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Small pool but amazing rooms!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The lobby is gorgeous and the rooms themselves are spacious and we'll designed. Loved the rain shower in the bathroom and the plush but firm bed. The only 2 things that dropped my rating from perfect we're this: the pool was a bit small (but nice) and I couldn't figure out the themostat. I kept setting it at 74° but I think that it either wasn't keeping the temperature or that it wasn't checking the room temperature very often to see if it needed to make adjustments. Luckily I wasn't often in my room. The Wine Train is right across the street!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello Grace, Thank you so much for sharing such a detailed review and although it wasn't a perfect visit it still sounds like an amazing trip. Also thank you for your thoughts on the pool, the thermostat and our location to the Wine Train. It's a great bonus to staying with us that you can go and experience the world famous Wine Train without having to get in your car. We love hearing all your feedback and we'll hope to have you back again soon. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great hotel in downtown Napa, very close to Oxbow market. Lively pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for so much for the great review and it sounds like a wonderful trip to Napa. Time at the pool, the Oxbow Market and enjoying downtown is a great way to spend a warm summer weekend. Thank you again for sharing and we'll look forward to your next trip to our area. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful hotel and friendly staff. The one bedroom suite was spacious, clean and beautiful. Definitely recommend this hotel. The location was great as well, a few minute walk to the Oxbow Public Market where you can get breakfast, lunch, drinks, etc. A 4 min drive to downtown area with tons of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for sharing all the wonderful feedback with our Expedia travelers. It sounds like a great trip and I love to read about such great guest experiences. We hope you're able to come back and visit again soon and have a great Labor Day weekend. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Close to downtown napa

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great staff, very comfortable bedding. Clise to downtown Napa
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello Dee, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we love to hear such nice feedback about the team. We appreciate you taking the time to share and we'll look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great place to stay and DOG FRIENDLY!! Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello, We love to read reviews that have the word Awesome! Thanks so much for taking the time to share and we'll hope to have you, or your friends, back next time your travels bring you to Napa. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful accommodations, super friendly and helpful staff. Absolutely no complaints, can't wait to visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello Kristi, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we love the feedback. Great service is the key to everything we do and I'm so glad to hear that our team went above and beyond. Thank you so much for sharing and we'll hope to see you back again soon. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: clean, modern, walking distance to town
Cons: Bed was a little uncomfortable.
Location: The Oxbow was right behind the hotel. It was a collection of stores and restaurants. The wine train is right on the same street. The town was close.
Nice hotel, friendly helpful staff. Great choices to eat behind hotel within walking distance. Bed was a little uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for passing along all aspects of your visit and I apologize for the issues you had with one of our Heavenly Beds. I will have our team do a quick run through of our beds and try to identify any problem areas. Thank you again for sharing and we'll hope to have you back next time your travels bring you to Napa. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location in NAPA

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Location / Location / Location - great pool and daily wine tastings.
Location: Oxbow District and Downtown Napa
Perfect location for a weekend in wine country. Easy access to both Rt. 29 and the Silverado Trail. Close to Napa downtown and walking distance to the Oxbow district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for all the great feedback about the hotel and I would agree that our location is one of our best features. Close enough to everything but just far enough away to have a lot of piece and quiet. Thank you again and we'll hope to have you back soon. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to wine train

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Great hotel near all the wine and food amneties. Nice walk path to center of Town. The Togue restaurant was delightful. Great hotel to be at when riding the wine train, which was right across the street. Definitely will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Nathan , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and 4 star rating. La Toque is an amazing experience and to combine that with a trip on the world famous Wine Train sounds like a trip of a lifetime. Thank you again and we'll hope that your next trip happens sooner than later. Be well, Nathan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Staff very friendly and very helpful! Walk to town- great restaurants wine tastings within walking distance!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello Deb, Thank you for the great feedback and for the 5 star rating. We believe that service is what will differentiate us from many of the other wonderful properties around Napa so thank you for sharing. Have a great rest of your summer and we'll hope to see you back again soon. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager