Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location in NAPA

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Location / Location / Location - great pool and daily wine tastings.
Location: Oxbow District and Downtown Napa
Perfect location for a weekend in wine country. Easy access to both Rt. 29 and the Silverado Trail. Close to Napa downtown and walking distance to the Oxbow district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for all the great feedback about the hotel and I would agree that our location is one of our best features. Close enough to everything but just far enough away to have a lot of piece and quiet. Thank you again and we'll hope to have you back soon. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to wine train

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Great hotel near all the wine and food amneties. Nice walk path to center of Town. The Togue restaurant was delightful. Great hotel to be at when riding the wine train, which was right across the street. Definitely will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Nathan , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and 4 star rating. La Toque is an amazing experience and to combine that with a trip on the world famous Wine Train sounds like a trip of a lifetime. Thank you again and we'll hope that your next trip happens sooner than later. Be well, Nathan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Staff very friendly and very helpful! Walk to town- great restaurants wine tastings within walking distance!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello Deb, Thank you for the great feedback and for the 5 star rating. We believe that service is what will differentiate us from many of the other wonderful properties around Napa so thank you for sharing. Have a great rest of your summer and we'll hope to see you back again soon. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Casual perfect location mid Napa on the river walk

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Enjoyed the central yet quiet location by walking to the more bustling "downtown" area just over the creek and to the gardens at CIA near Oxbow Commons. The staff was lovely and the gym exceptional. The layout of the facility is thoughtful. The concierge Royce Ann set up a customized tour which was extraordinary. I chose to celebrate my birthday week in one of the most beautiful areas I've ever visited. Napa is for those who treasure the location of agricultural gold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello Lisha, Thank you so much for the 5 star review and we love the great feedback and all the details of your visit. Royce Ann is a true gem and it sounds and looks like you had a once in a lifetime experiences. Thank you so much for sharing and we'll hope to have you back next time your in the area. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans, LA

Room facing pool very noisy. You could hear all

Posted Aug 3, 2017
There was a party the first night and you could hear everything from the outdoor patio and pool area. Couldn't sleep. It was like all sound was magnified up to 3rd floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Nathan , Hotel Management
Hello Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to provide us a quick review of your recent stay but more than anything I would like to apologize for all the noise you experienced. This is clearly not what I would want for any of our guests and I know if your travels bring you back to our area I can guarantee a much better visit. The 3rd floor are typically the quietest rooms and I will see if there's anything I can do to address your concerns. Thank you again for your feedback and we'll hope to see you back soon. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Wonderful welcome to a beautiful hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The style, the position and the views
Cons: Bed linen not ad good as could be
Location: Fantastic to be able to walk to restaurants.
On arriving we were upgrade to a suite, staff so friendly couldn't do enough to help. Recommend a wonderful winery and booked it all too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello Peter, Thank you for the amazing review and we appreciate all the great feedback about the hotel, the rooms and the service. I apologize for the fact the linens weren't up to the level they could have been but I'm happy to hear that it didn't interfere with your experience. We'll look forward to having you back again soon. Be well, Nathan
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful yet DISAPPOINTING

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The lobby area. The exterior was BEAUTIFUL.
Cons: EVERYTHING.
BEAUTIFUL hotel. That was the ONLY positive thing! Our air was out the entire stay we were there and it was so bad we checked out a day earlier. No attempts to truly fix it, just a quick fix and it still did not work. We attempted twice to eat breakfast and never got our breakfast. It was not acceptable the first time, but to happen two days in a row. Not good. The service was so bad which is unfortunate for such a beautiful place. Our room was never cleaned and we never placed the placard not to clean it. Overall, horrible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share some details about your experience but more than anything we would like to apologize for the letdown with your stay. We take this type of feedback very seriously and I will personally review our records to make sure your concerns are addressed. Once again we sincerely apologize and we'll hope to see you next time you're in the area. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

First time in Napa

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Wine Train to the castle.
Hotel is great, nice pool, wine tasting hour in the lobby area is great (with appies), very decent food, and they nicely provided us with free breakfast each day. Would stay here again. Very very close to the wine train, which takes you to the castle, which is a must see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello Michael, Thank you so much for the amazing review and great feedback about the hotel, the wine train and all the amenities. It sounds like you had wonderful trip and we'll hope to see you back again soon. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Relaxing accommodations in the perfect location!

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: The bed was amazing. Completely relaxed. Poolside atmosphere was great, too. Appreciated not having to pay extra for cabana space.
Cons: The room had VERY high ceilings and the curtains didn't quite cover all sunlight, so the morning we wanted to sleep in, it was a bit tough.
Location: Shops and restaurants and the Oxbow market are right around the corner!
We absolutely loved our stay! Within walking distance to night life and tasting salons. Hotel restaurant (for both breakfast and dinner) was great. 20 minute uber/taxi ride to Yountville, which has all the big restaurants. LOVED!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello Katie, We love all the great feedback and this sounds like an amazing trip. I will also look into our 1st floor rooms that have the very high ceiling and see what options we have to make the rooms a little darker. Thank you again for sharing and we'll hope to see you back again soon. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were 5 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Nathan , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for the 5 star review and very kind words about our team.We love to hear this type of feedback and we'll look forward to seeing you again soon. Be well, Nathan Rooms Division Manger