Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Island Park, NY

Great hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The pool, the spa. the wine and the beautiful rooms!
Cons: Would to have two beds in the larger rooms!
Location: Wine tasting, the wine train. etc.
We come to Vino Bello every year. It is a great place to stay. We love this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly resort right next to vineyard.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Overall facilities that make the stay enjoyable for the family.
If you are into wine tasting, the advantage of staying in this resort is being part of Wyndham Estate, which has a list of vineyards for wine tasting if you attend a 90min talk at the free breakfast session. A but of hard sell though. The facilities are comprehensive - 2 heated pools, jacuzzi, pool table and bowling alley. The 2-bedroom is comfortable for a family with full cooking facilities and hot jacuzzi tub. The walk to the vineyard right next to the resort is very pleasing and enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, California

Overpriced accomodations!!

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Daily maid services which are not charged to the guest and not included in the advertised price of the room.
Location: Wine, wine and more wine.
This hotel has overpriced accomodations. As a person who lives in New York City, I am accustomed to first class services at the prices they charge here. You need to request towels, bottled water and even toilet tissue as a result of not having cleaning services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to winery’s easy to get to

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine also. Loved having a balcony too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Too many minor inconveniences

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Con:Bathroom does not have any hooks for garment. Microwave is too big and took the entire table leaving no space for us. Patio did not have table, just two chairs. Coffee maker goes with two bags of coffee and no tea. When we asked for some tea bags, we were told that those who leave in Vino Bello are not entitled to have tea, in contrast to those who stay in Meritage. TV screen is too small for the distance from the sofa. Pro: It is relatively clean Fitness center is well equipped, plus they even provide free ear phones, apples and water. Territory is beautiful Personnel is very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Royalton, Ohio

Hotel Vino Bella

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: A nice continental breakfast would be great.
Location: It is situated in a very peaceful place, but there are many activities to do nearby and with the free shuttle they provided.
This hotel was more than what we expected. We expected the typical hotel room but when we walked in...it was great. It had all the comforts of home and was exceptionally clean. The location was good with many things to do at the hotel. If you wanted something a bit more lively they had free shuttles to many different places. We plan to go there again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons:
Checked-in a few hours before the Napa fires started. Hotel needs to ensure that rooms are ready for guests at the 4:00pm check-in time. If rooms are not ready, then an effort should be made to contact the guest by cell phone. Although the cell phone number was requested, it was never called. After killing time for a few hours and checking in with the front desk, the room was infact ready. No phone call was ever placed.
4 out of 5
by Erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a TIME SHARE!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
My expectations from a "resort" are the amenties and service provided the Resort. Sadly, this was NOT advertised as a "time share" so you had to pay an additional fee to have housekeeping service. You had to call for toiletries and towels and were oftentimes not delivered. You would then have to find a housekeeper down the hall and request towels and soap from him/her. Apparently, there was a bellhop and shuttleservice; however, the check-in clerk NEVER offered those services. So we had to take out suitcases to our building and take them up to a second floor and not having anything in the room explained to us. The room was fine and clean; however, it was a bit musty and there was construction taking place across the street, which you could hear early in mornings.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great experience with kids

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time in Napa at the Vino Bello Resort with my husband and 9 and 6 year old kids.