Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Loved the wine and cheese happy hours. Owners and staff are amazing. I will defintiely stay here in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent experience at 1801 First, Napa Valley!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Excellent service, clean and beautifully decorated accommodations, great food, and awesome wine hour daily.
Cons: Nothing - couldn't have been any happier with our decision to stay at 1801 First
Location: Wineries very near by to choose from, Main Street is full of fine restaurants, quick bites, coffee shops, shopping and entertainment/lounges.
My husband and I ventured out and decided to stay at a Bed & Breakfast after one other negative experience at a different Bed & Breakfast a few years ago. We were enchanted by this beautiful luxury bed & breakfast with excellent service and five star breakfast. Carrie and Blair, the owners, could not have been any kinder: providing us with a warm welcome, wine hour everyday where we sipped on a variety of wines, cheeses & small plates. The wine hour provided opportunity for the guests to mingle along with Carrie & Blair. We quickly fell in love with the people and our accommodations. We will certainly return to 1801 First!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, Tx

Nice B&B with personal touch!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The entire team at 1801 First made our stay special! From the welcome tour to check out everything was great! The breakfast each morning was fabulous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful inn with amazing breakfast and wine hour

Posted Aug 18, 2016
1801 First was an absolutely wonderful choice for our weekend away---from our lovely room with a cozy fireplace to the gourmet breakfast and relaxing wine hour in the garden---we hope to return again and again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location to explore Napa valley

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The establishment is decorated and maintained to a very high standard. It is privately owned and the owners go out of their way to welcome you, are very knowledgeable about the area and the wineries so help you tailor your itinerary to meet your personal requirements. Nice personal touches such as wine hour all serve to create a relaxing and informal ambiance. It is within walking distance to the Napa centre which has a number of high standard restaurant and bars. would definitely recommend for couples looking for a relaxing break in an elegant, well kept establishment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great B&B in Napa

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, ambience
Cons: Nothing
Location: On a major street in Napa, walking distance to downtown where many good restaurants can be found, wineries are close by.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 1801 First in Napa. The location was very convenient to Napa downtown and the wineries. The owners, Carrie and Blair, are super! They provided good recommendations on the wineries to visit and other options we could take advantage of. They are very friendly and fun, hosting a wine gathering each evening that was a wonderful way to meet other couples staying there as well as just an opportunity to unwind and enjoy great conversations. The breakfasts were wonderful and the rooms quiet and clean. I have already recommended this place to several friends and will definitely stay there again if the opportunity arises!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL FULL SERVICE EXPERIENCE.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS THE BEST I'VE HAD. I OWN A BUSINESS AND WANT MY EMPLOYEES TO BE THIS GRACIOUS TO OUR CUSTOMERS.
Cons: NOTHING
IF YOU WANT A ROOM, THERE ARE LOTS OF CHOICES. IF YOU WANT AN EXPERIENCE IN WHICH YOU ARE CARED FOR LIKE ROYALTY, THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY. OWNER AND CARETAKER ARE SO WARM AND FRIENDLY, FOOD IS GREAT. I HAD DONE NO PLANNING PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. THEY GAVE GREAT SUGGESTIONS ON WHERE TO GO AND WHAT TO DO BASED ON THE WEATHER AND ATTRACTIONS AT THAT TIME. IF YOU WANT A ONCE IN A LIFETIME NAPA EXPERIENCE AND DON'T HAVE TIME TO RESEARCH EVERY WINERY, ETC AHEAD, JUST COME HERE AND THEY WILL TAKE CARE OF EVERYTHING FOR YOU.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Lovely place, would stay again. Laura was so sweet and accomodating. Room was quiet and well equipped. Location was close to everything in downtown Napa. Breakfast was incredible.
5 out of 5
by Jill from Alamo

Awesome B&B in Napa

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We went for one night during Bottlerock. It was great, we could walk to great dining, walk to the concert and enjoyed a quiet stay in a beautiful Inn. Our room was in the main house right off the entry, which initially concerned me, but it was private and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Morris from Evansville

Napa 801

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was ready upon arrival. After being greeted by the B&B manager we were given a tour of the property and a glass of wine. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom had large soaking tub with separate shower. Manager gave her restaurant recommendation which we took and it was excellent. This B&B is located at a busy intersection. Noise was not a problem during the night. Most disappointing feature was the hard bed and very thin pillows. When compared to other B&B with the same amenities and price point, the 801 fell short. It just didn't offer the comfort and services we expected.