Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Bank, NJ

Lovely bed and breakfast in the heart of Napa.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Lovely old victorian mansion beautifully restored and well kept. Large comfortable room with all the amenities needed to make your stay perfect. Delicious breakfast and fun wine hour. The owners are friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. They made great winery suggestions and called to make reservations for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila pa

Lovely bed and breakfast

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Our stay at 1801 was absolutely delightful! The owners were friendly, helped us select the wineries to visit, checked us in and shared our fun. The staff was equally friendly. The breakfasts were delicious and served with elegance and style. I would definitely return to 1801 next time I am in Napa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great Staff, Nice hotel & perfect location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Location: Downtown Napa. Great Restaurants and Wine Bars.
My wife and I had a perfecto experience at this hotel. The room was great and the hotel staff was most helpful to accomodate all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Loved the wine and cheese happy hours. Owners and staff are amazing. I will defintiely stay here in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent experience at 1801 First, Napa Valley!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Excellent service, clean and beautifully decorated accommodations, great food, and awesome wine hour daily.
Cons: Nothing - couldn't have been any happier with our decision to stay at 1801 First
Location: Wineries very near by to choose from, Main Street is full of fine restaurants, quick bites, coffee shops, shopping and entertainment/lounges.
My husband and I ventured out and decided to stay at a Bed & Breakfast after one other negative experience at a different Bed & Breakfast a few years ago. We were enchanted by this beautiful luxury bed & breakfast with excellent service and five star breakfast. Carrie and Blair, the owners, could not have been any kinder: providing us with a warm welcome, wine hour everyday where we sipped on a variety of wines, cheeses & small plates. The wine hour provided opportunity for the guests to mingle along with Carrie & Blair. We quickly fell in love with the people and our accommodations. We will certainly return to 1801 First!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, Tx

Nice B&B with personal touch!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The entire team at 1801 First made our stay special! From the welcome tour to check out everything was great! The breakfast each morning was fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful inn with amazing breakfast and wine hour

Posted Aug 18, 2016
1801 First was an absolutely wonderful choice for our weekend away---from our lovely room with a cozy fireplace to the gourmet breakfast and relaxing wine hour in the garden---we hope to return again and again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location to explore Napa valley

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The establishment is decorated and maintained to a very high standard. It is privately owned and the owners go out of their way to welcome you, are very knowledgeable about the area and the wineries so help you tailor your itinerary to meet your personal requirements. Nice personal touches such as wine hour all serve to create a relaxing and informal ambiance. It is within walking distance to the Napa centre which has a number of high standard restaurant and bars. would definitely recommend for couples looking for a relaxing break in an elegant, well kept establishment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great B&B in Napa

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, ambience
Cons: Nothing
Location: On a major street in Napa, walking distance to downtown where many good restaurants can be found, wineries are close by.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 1801 First in Napa. The location was very convenient to Napa downtown and the wineries. The owners, Carrie and Blair, are super! They provided good recommendations on the wineries to visit and other options we could take advantage of. They are very friendly and fun, hosting a wine gathering each evening that was a wonderful way to meet other couples staying there as well as just an opportunity to unwind and enjoy great conversations. The breakfasts were wonderful and the rooms quiet and clean. I have already recommended this place to several friends and will definitely stay there again if the opportunity arises!