Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco's East Bay

Great downtown location !

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location , clean and best price in the area .
Cons: Sound proofing the rooms . and doing maintenance . A clean bed and bath is one thing , but a very slow drain , meant that the comfort was less.
Location: Well! the town is lovely and exciting ! You can walk to anywhere .
This was a good place to stay for a business trip . The location is perfect for a visit to this town , walking distance to all that there is to offer . The courtyard parking area is somewhat active and the open walkways to the room made this activity more so , but the rooms with the windows facing this courtyard and walkway were double paned and made the noise bearable , but the walls between the rooms were not insulated , so you could hear the voices in the next room , which were not shouting !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Noisy and old hotels. No central air and the window conditioning units are super noisy. Nobody in the hotel after 11pm. Drunk people were in the pool until 2am making impossible to sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Little noise

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: TV, AC, and noise
Location: near downtown theater and lots of cafe's and coffee shops
this motel is in downtown Napa. the location is great but it was a little noise and pricy for the quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$200 a night for a joke.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Started with standing in the lobby for 25 minutes waiting to be helped by the only employee who appeared to be a teenage girl. She did get me checked in quickly. After going up to my room I went back down to my car to get my bag. On the 3rd floor the elevator stopped working after the doorder had closed and trapped me inside. I had to pry the doors open from the inside and climb out. Then I walked down the stairwell to go get my bag. Then my key wouldn't work to get me back into the stairwell from the ground floor. Went to the lobby and she gave me a new key, which still wouldn't work and rather than help me get in the door she sent me around to the other stairwell while I carried my bag and other items. Very very disappointed and extremely surprised I still was expected to pay for my room after being trapped in the elevator. Absolutely will not ever recommend this hotel and will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Nice renovation

Posted May 25, 2016
Great location and price. It is a fine no frills room that is walking distance to anything downtown Napa.
4 out of 5
by ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 23, 2016
Nice to have some lower cost options in the Napa area. Location in downtown Napa is great and facilities are clean. Would book here again assuming the price point stays the same
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

overpriced!

Posted May 16, 2016
Walls were paper thin so the conversations next door could be heard constantly. Amazing to pay $250 for a room that should have been for less than $80...shabby, and struggling.
3 out of 5
by Joan from San Jose

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The exterior needed repair. The room would have been okay but the housecleaning was horrible. An old coffee filter was left in the coffee pot from a former guest and the glasses and cups that were there were not washed properly,some trash was also left. There were holes in the sheet. Did not replace towels. Did not provided new coffee and creamer or soap the next day. The only thing good about this was the location.
4 out of 5
by Francisco

Me gustó Napa

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
La atención muy buena, la ubicación excelente, la habitación muy cómoda