Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Comfortable room, great location downtown, restaurants in walking distance, friendly staff, free parking, upgraded bathroom, comfortable bed. The only negative to say is the dead bolt latch on door was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and close to downtown

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Rooms can be noisy as they are right on the parking a lot. Loud people in the middle of the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything in downtown napa.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Close to everything. Stayed here several times. Only problem was keys didn't work. Got back very late and had to have staff open our door.but great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

worth $$$; will be back again!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: location and clean/comfortable bed.
Cons: Parking area.
Location: We walked two blocks to make our choice on the dining. There are good many of those around there. We went for a walk after dinner -- nice and safe!
A good place to stay overnight during the trip up north on Hwy 29. The room is clean; the bed is clean and comfortable. The hotel is a short walking distance from many good restaurant and downtown. We made a good choice staying at this hotel -- not expensive comparing to the hotel nearby. Some cons-- the parking is small and the coffee at the front office isn't good. But who care! Starbuck is just two blocks away. Will stay here again next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in downtown Napa

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel is old and dingy. And even the he television reception was fuzzy. But at least the sheets appeared to be clean. And the location is perfect as it is right in the middle of downtown Napa. But this place definitely needs a complete overhaul.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We're sorry you were unhappy with the television reception and will work hard to address those issues in all of our rooms. We are glad to hear you liked our bedroom sheets and location of the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope you come back and stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, ca

Quaint hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: update the T.Vs in the rooms
The reason I stayed in Napa was for work. That being said the parking lot was extremely small for my work truck F350. The hotel room was clean but the room itself was really small. It was like a blast from the past with the tube t.v. (no remote control). I really wasn't in the room all that often so it worked for me
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Doug, thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and are updating all of the televisions in our rooms to Smart HDTV's. We work hard to make our guests happy and do hope you come back and stay with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for a quick stay.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great location - easy walking to Uptown Theater, dining, and Main Street. Room is no frills - fine for an overnight stay, but the bathroom needs lots of work. Nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable but overpriced

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: maintenance and updating
Location: great location in old downtown
Clean and comfortable but leaves a lot to be desired. Dated and inconsistent furnishings. Not well maintained. Staff leave a lot to be desired!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the place but my grilfriend got attacked by bedmites. She had bites all over. The young men working the front desk were not too talkative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: The maintenance on the rooms needs some improvements, but overall not too bad.
Overall room was ok, but the vanity sink was clogged and the toilet ran off and on.