Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for a quick stay.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great location - easy walking to Uptown Theater, dining, and Main Street. Room is no frills - fine for an overnight stay, but the bathroom needs lots of work. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: The maintenance on the rooms needs some improvements, but overall not too bad.
Overall room was ok, but the vanity sink was clogged and the toilet ran off and on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable. We were able to walk to a restaurant.
Cons: The fireplace wasn't on. Manager said that the gas was off for the summer, but we checked in on October 27. It was cold and rainy, and a fire would have been nice. We were not informed at time of check-in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Look for another hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Only stat here if there is no where else to go. The room smelt like cigarette smoke. The drain to the tub was super slow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way over priced for what you get.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Come on Gar, you charged me an amazing amount of money for one night. Your motel/hotel was almost booked Friday night, but still had to charge me for the extra room, I did not use. You said you had five rooms to book, how do I know if you did or didn't book them and you still would've charged me either way, which you did. Yes, I did mess up, I booked online and went to change the type of room ( to a more expensive room) and did not cancel the previous confirmation. But you could at least have split the difference. But NO, you charged me for both rooms. Amazing, I will never stay again or recommend to anyone. Also for this price, you could heat the pool. All my five year old grandson wanted to do was go swimming, it was so COLD, after trying for a few minutes to get use to it, I said forget it, and brought him back to the room for a warm bath, to thaw out. Please do not stay at this hotel, owner is not fair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.P, CA

Old and run down, good location though.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Only good thing was location, location, location.
Traveling with my brother. First thing he had to do was repair toilet so it would flush. Bath tub held water, drained hardly worked, very slow so standing in water the entire shower........Pillows were flat pieces of foam, uncomfortable..........TV reception so bad you could not watch........complained and they restarted "something" to do with the second floor and after that we could see a little through TV snow.... Charged for WiFi...... and...most of all...DIRTY. manager Gary was nice and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, United States of America

Napa downtown location - look for good values

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: We dined at Angel one of our favs and easy walking around town to shops.
The location was convenient to River restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Bathroom was a bit funky but the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

Good hotel, close to centre of Napa.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location and cost
Cons: TV signal poor
Location: On Coombs and third. Easy access to 1st where many good eateries. Local's bar round the back is a hoot and has a huge range of beers on tap.
A good hotel at very reasonable price. Close to centre of Napa. Easy walking distance of main eating areas and the Wine Train. Has its own off road parking. Not quite enough slots for all rooms but if you get there mid afternoon should be OK. Rooms are fine, probably not ideal if you were planning a long stay in Napa but good for up to 3-4 nights. Main thing being a small clothes storage area. TV was not good in our room but then we were hardly there. If looking for breakfast recommend Alexis Bakery 4 blocks down 3rd.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Terrible customer service!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
My wife and I were in town for a wedding and arrived at the hotel around 2pm. We were hoping to check in early so we could change into our nice clothes as the hotels check in time is 3pm and our shuttle to the wedding was coming to pick us up at 250pm. The front desk agent informed us that we were not able to check in until 3pm because none of the rooms were ready. I said, "Ok, no big deal. Can we use your restroom to change, our wedding shuttle is picking us up here at 250pm?" The agent in a condescending tone stated, "No, I don't have a public restroom, you'll have to go somewhere else." I said, "Ok, do you have a back room we can change in?" She then began to explain in a defensive and condescending manner how it was a liability to let us use any part of their facility in the lobby. Luckily there was another couple in the lobby who had seen a public library down the street and told us about it. So, the wife and I sucked it up, grabbed all of our bags, and walked over to the library. We changed in a stall, in the bathroom, of a public library. Then we walked back with all of our stuff to the hotel to wait for the shuttle. The front desk agent and I had a conversation about customer service to which she deflected all of the blame to the owners of the hotel and liability. We didn't care that we couldn't check in early, we were just looking for a place to chage, at a place we were spending good money to stay at. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone! Ever!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location in downtown
Cons: elevator needs rehab
Good location in central part of downtown with most restaurants and riverfront in walkable distance.