Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in downtown Napa

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: location, clean and quiet
Cons: remember requests for turn down service. Replenish water in the room.
Location: restaurants, wine tasting
over all the hotel is nice, quite, clean and centrally located. It seems though they are dropping the ball a bit with the little things, like turn down service, amenities and the like.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Generally a safe hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Generally this hotel is a safe bet for the money. Unfortunately this time out I got a bad room. Towels were old tub was old and gross. Even the little things like the shampoo were half used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Wine Country Luxury that's Worth It

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Room rates in the Napa valley have steadily risen over time as this destination for all things wine has become so popular the world over: we overhear
The Andaz concept is hip, casual elegance without attitude that works perfectly for Napa - the town and the experience. The staff stands out at the Andaz - everyone was unfailingly helpful, courteous in providing great service from check-in to the bar to room service to check-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from smith

Love this place but hospitality was off

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Well it's a beautiful hotel and I actually got engaged here during this stay , we order d room service to celebrate the engagement and we're told it takes about an hour we waiting two and then decided to call found out if was canceled and was given no explanation why . That was a huge disappointment considering the circumstances. Room was beautiful but found a hair inside the Keurrig water department and also more hair all in the marble in the shower wall (didn't feel to clean after seeing that). Wish they would boost the friendliness of the people working felt really cold and like people weren't to happy with their jobs but we still love this hotel and it's not a part of a great memory so we will continue to come back even though some things fell short .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

nice location in downtown

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: It was only one night but it is enough to know that they are an excellent option, for the location you can go to the restaurant and groping the town w
Cons: My card was not withdrawn the payment of the deposit immediately and I have to resolve even the issue after my holidays that was kind of disappoint m
Location: stores, restaurants, free park
The breakfast is excellent and the rooms with very good space, at night you can still enjoy the atmosphere of Napa
5 out of 5
by Bryan

Rich experience

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Expertly designed accommodations located in a walk-able distance from all of downtown Napa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay

Very friendly staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff was very attentive and friendly throughout our entire stay. The room was lovely and I couldn't have asked for a better view. I really liked the tub in the room and the rain showers is a nice touch. I will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Napa

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hotel was excellent. The staff is first rate. The room is clean and spacious. It is a home away from home!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Our New Favorite Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The staff, location, and room layout, cleanliness and ammenities
Cons: Nothing that I can think of right now.
Location: Downtown and near everything - try the food and shopping immediately next door & each of the 4 blocks between here & the Oxbow Public Market.
From the moment we arrived, the staff (Hillary) made us feel welcome - rooms were clean, well-appointed and beautiful. We'll definitely be back here when we're in the Napa area again. Awesome romantic location for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Over the top Satisfaction

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Checked in to a very nice glass of wine waiting for us. Super friendly staff that goes above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied. From check in to check out it was incredible. You're just a short walk to downtown and there are plenty of places to have a glass or two of wine but the bar in the lobby seems to be the place to go on the weekends.