Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Simply the best!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Everything was beyond our expectations! Friendly staff, great service, special attention, fantastic room, amenities, grounds and surroundings. Worth every penny!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1st Trip to Napa but not our last.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Really incredible property with stunning views of Napa Valley. Service was impeccable and food was simply amazing. Give this place a try and you won't be sorry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California


Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The views and serene setting. Very convenient location.
Cons: We only gave 4 stars for the room because of the toilet. Only a minor issue. Maybe they should be upgraded?
Location: Near everything! We shopped and visited the local wineries.
Everything you could possibly need or want in a resort. We had a magnificent view and private deck. Our first night we had a burger and cocktails on their Bistro deck. The next night we dined in their wonderful restaurant which was first rate! The staff was very attentive everywhere we went.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wine and relax with great company. Very nice area and great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Staff in all areas of the hotel were excellent.The complimentary breakfast was outstanding.
Cons: For a one star Michelin restaurant our dinner was very average. The server was excellent as was the wine suggested.
Location: Wine tasting, Hiking, pool
Very expensive, I think they get what the market can provide. Beautiful views. Room was spacious and well designed. Grounds were in a great shape with interesting states and other outdoor art spread around the property. Close to several notable wineries. Funky sewage smell in room and around cluster of rooms where we stayed. Commented to front desk and was told it was normally(for the are) occurring
5 out of 5
by Ivo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Great hotel! Highly recommend. Great rooms and amenities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful relaxing getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2015
my husband and i recently took a vacation to auberge du soleil and we loved it! The rooms were the nicest I've ever stayed in. comfortable beds, beautiful view from the room, and the soaking tub was magical. The restuarant on site was terrific. We Enjoyed breakfast and dinner there. The spa was amazing too. I got a cabernet mud wrap and a massage and my husband got a deep tissue massage. We both left extremely satisfied and my skin was glowing after the wrap. Altogether an amazing stay and i can't wait to do it again!
3 out of 5
by Jun from New York, NY, USA

Very expensive

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Room
Location: not so convenient
Restaurant is superb but room is not so new and wide enough. Room charge is too expensive comparing to other hotels around this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Very romantic, extremely comfortable and no detail spared. I enjoyed the fact that the mini bar was complementary. Even though it only included soft drinks and snacks, for an expensive hotel, this was a nice gesture. There also was a lovely bottle of wine in our room.