Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Hotel was a pleasant walk to downtown.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We had a large, nice room however there was a lot of street noise which is my only negative. The noise did get better at night. The bed was very nice... mattress comfortable and the sheets incredibly soft. Breakfast was delicious and well done for continental with croissants, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, and a high quality yogurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wetchester county NY

Great place to stay and great location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great place and great location. Ask for Don who is a driver that took us around to the wineries. Fantastic!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Smells of cleaning products

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Everything about this hotel is lovely except the room and common areas smelled strongly of cleaning products. This may be an asset to others, but I'm quite sensitive to chemicals and was distracted by it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to downtown napa

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great place roomy and clean microwave in the room and coffee pot would have been nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Nice hotel close to Napa Valley Marathon Finish

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and affordable.
Location: Oxford Market, downtown area and wine tatsing rooms/vineyards.
We booked our room last minute, given that it was Napa Valley Marathon weekend there was very little available. Upon arrival, we were very pleasantly surprised to find that we had booked such a nice hotel. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful/friendly and we enjoyed the Keurig coffee provided in the lobby 24/7 and the wine tasting/cheese that they held for guests each evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great location and very nice rooms. The lobby wine tasting every day at 5 was great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to go again

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Fantastic staff, great rooms. Love the wine and cheese hour! Can't wait to visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very nice and comfortable, within a mile of very good restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but noisy

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Bel Abri overall. The room was spacious and comfortable, and we didn't hear much from other guests even though we were just off of the lobby. However, our room faced a busy intersection and traffic noise penetrated our room (despite the double paned windows) until things calmed down on the street at night. Other minor quibbles: the inn has no staff on site at night, so I had to fix a balky toilet myself instead of calling the on-call person. We also were not allowed to leave our luggage at the inn after arriving early and finding our room not ready for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We stayed here over my birthday weekend and had a blast! The hotel was very cozy and the staff were friendly. They offered wine and cheese at 5 pm. We had a fireplace in the room, glasses for wine and a patio. Very recommended!