Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Rest

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The staff, the food and the ambiance of the room and entire facility.
This is in a nice location (residential) and an easy walk to downtown. The staff was very helpful with eating and shopping recommendations, as well as suggested travel routes. The evening reception and morning breakfast were terrific. Our room was good size, well appointed and very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Comfortable, quiet, and relaxing

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Conveniently located, the Blackbird Inn is a lovely little gem. A quick walk to some of the best dining, you have easy access to great food, good wine, and more. However, the breakfast included with your stay is so delicious, it rivals whatever you'd find at spots nearby. The inn itself is perfect. The staff is very friendly and the rooms so inviting you never want to leave. From the spa tub to the roaring fireplace, it's a great place to be wind down and recharge. And that bed! So comfortable that I wanted to lie in it forever and asked what make/model it was upon check-out. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, Fl

Wonderful bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Charm and quietness.
Cons: The bed is comfortable but a little on the rickety side.
Location: Perfect for excursions. You will need transportation to the wineries.
Room was large, well appointed and modern despite being a very old house. We had a balcony which we sat and watched the sunset while enjoying a bottle of wine we purchased during the day trips. Room is in downtown Napa and is about 15 miles from the wineries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from York

Perfect place to stay in Napa

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
The Blackbird Inn is a wonderful small hotel, more like a B&B. It is just a short walk into Napa town centre. The interior is all Arts and Crafts style, beautiful wood and stained glass features throughout the building. The hotel was quiet, clean and very comfortable. Our room had a lovely spa bath in it, which was wonderful after a day tasting wines in the Napa Valley. The staff were very friendly, and there was a generous breakfast each morning in the comfy communal area. Also, each evening, there are nibbles and wine, which was an unexpected, but much appreciated bonus. We would not hesitate to stay here again. It was a perfect, and beautiful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

A wonderful stay in a quaint town!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Lovely B&B. Beautiful wood furniture throughout. Great Breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff! Loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Spot

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were at the Blackbird for a quick overnight stay. The staff was very welcoming and the breakfast was delicious. The place overall was beautiful. I rate the room lower because the bed was a little hard and the pillows were sweat stained. Everything looked clean, but the tub was coated with slippery clear soap. Thankfully, there were plenty of grab bars available. The overflow was crusted with black mold as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: great condition and location.
Cons: can't think of it.
Location: About 4 blocks to the downtown eating and shopping district. Fairly busy intersection but easy access to 29.
Easy walk to downtown. Comfortable. Very well cared for property with all the Craftsmen finishes. Nice selection of breakfast options along with fairly simple afternoon wine tasting. All included. Would highly recommend and would absolutely stay again next time in Napa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

would not recommend if looking for true B&B

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the stay was enjoyable and the staff are really nice but it was not what we expected from a bed and breakfast. The breakfast for starters was very disappointing. It was just a different kind of quiche or egg casserole everyday and we were there for 9 days! The bed and chairs in the room were also incredibly uncomfortable so it wasn't the easiest to relax and sleep well. Another complaint would be the small parking lot. There isn't really enough spots for the amount of rooms they have so you occasionally needed to get creative with parking. The good thing about Blackbird Inn is its location to downtown Napa, it was perfect for being able to walk into town for dinner, etc. And it is right off highway 29 so very easy to get on and off the highway to drive to all the wineries.