Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quaint place close to Calistoga downtown

Posted Sep 18, 2016
GreatNice quaint place close to Calistoga downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Eden, Director & Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Getaway in Sonoma

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Room decor, grounds, healthy breakfast shake, Eden's hospitality, walk to town
Cons: The breakfast pastries weren't our favorite, but that's very minor compared to the overall amazing experience.
We loved the beautifully renovated historic building as well as hotel grounds. Everything at the Inn is maintained and cared for with love and great attention to details.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Eden Umble, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and the details of our recent renovation. It's wonderful to know the history of this Calistoga landmark inn (close to Sonoma but actually in Napa Valley) added to your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem in Napa Valley

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful stay in Brannan Cottages in Calistoga. We stayed in cottage 5.The room had top amenities with a private deck overlooking a garden. Quiet, private, elegant. The staff provided excellent concierge service daily with superb recommendations on dining, wineries, etc. I don't often write reviews, but we were so wowed by the experience that we wanted to share.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Eden Umble, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're delighted you so enjoyed your stay and our recommendations. We're lucky to have an abundance of great wineries and restaurants in this beautiful region, so thank YOU for asking. It's gratifying to know it enhanced your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Quaint and Very quiet

Posted May 31, 2016
If you want quaint and romantic this is the place to go. Walking distance to downtown, but not in the thick of any noise. Rooms were clean and very cute. Bed was amazingly comfy. Love this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Eden, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're thrilled your stay was quiet, relaxing and comfortable. We're already looking forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Darling hotel in the heart of Calistoga!!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Orbitz
I had such an amazing stay Brannan Cottage Inn! I received a warm and personal welcome and check-in! Eden was lovely! She got me checked in, gave me a tour of the room's many amenities and upgrades, provided me with a light snack of fruit and crackers, and got me information on all the local points of interest. Since I was going to be up bright and early the next day (before the typical breakfast snacks would be put out to enjoy) she offered to get me a plate of fruit and a croissant so I wouldn't go hungry. She had it delivered to me that evening and it was simply perfect! I couldn't be happier! The room itself was wonderful too. The ceilings were tall, the bed was comfy, and windows were big and bright, and floor in the bathroom was heated, and my bathroom had three shower heads! Who could ask for more?! The location of the Inn was ideal. I was able to walk the entire downtown Calistoga area easily! I enjoyed dinner and a late brunch right there while strolling the shops. Additionally, this Inn has deep historical ties to Calistoga and it's founder, which was a charming piece to the whole delightful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Eden, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're delighted your stay was so enjoyable - your kind comments about our rooms, location and hospitality absolutely made our week. We can't wait to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
by JACK from Encino

beautiful small room; great wine country location

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
the small room had a comfortable bed, espresso maker, chair and upholstered bench, dish tv, nightstands with light switch and plugs for chargers and usb, terrific bathroom, with large shower and heated floor.It would have been nice to have a chair outside the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Eden, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed the built-in amenities and appreciate the great suggestion about the chair! We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Megan from Sydney, Australia

Lovely stay and gracious hospitality.

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room and cottage were just gorgeous, and in a good location within walking distance to the downtown bar and to Solbar where we had dinner during out stay. As we arrived late in the evening, Kathleen left us instructions on how to access our room, and in the morning, greeted us with a delicious breakfast. The room was large and extremely comfortable. On our departure, Kathleen took the time to provide us with some suggestions for wineries to visit, and instructions on the best way to drive to our next destination so that we could enjoy a scenic drive rather than being directed along the highway by Google Maps! Thanks for a lovely stay Brannan Cottage. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Eden, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're delighted you had a great stay and appreciate the lovely comments about Kathleen's top notch hospitality. It's our pleasure to share suggestions for great food, wine and things to do so thank you for asking. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Napa Valley.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Fantastic quiet place close to downtown

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, Coffee and Pastries, Location.
Location: Perfect.
Great experience. Staff was very accommodating. Coffee and pastries were delicious. Walking distance to down town Calistoga. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by Eden, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, our hospitality, location and tasty breakfast. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Keith from New Haven CT

Wonderful stay for a couple of days

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful room. Eden was very welcoming and runs a nice operation. Easy off street parking. Easy late checkin. We had an infant (and pack n play) with us. Room was big enough but tight. Would definitely recommend this cottage though! Easy to walk to town, breakfast, grocery store, farmers market, dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Eden, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. We hope you to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

Great little hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016
We really enjoyed Calistoga and this hotel. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Service from Eden was excellent too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by Brannan Cottage Inn Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay.