Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Charming and personable!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Walking distance to food, shopping, wine!
Quaint and charming! Eden and Kathleen were wonderful and super helpful with the best recommendations, quickest and easiest check-in to make our one day trip as memorable as possible. We can't wait to come back and stay longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Eden Umble, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Delightful to hear you so enjoyed your stay. We can't wait for your next visit! warmly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quaint place close to Calistoga downtown

Posted Sep 18, 2016
GreatNice quaint place close to Calistoga downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Eden, Director & Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Getaway in Sonoma

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Room decor, grounds, healthy breakfast shake, Eden's hospitality, walk to town
Cons: The breakfast pastries weren't our favorite, but that's very minor compared to the overall amazing experience.
We loved the beautifully renovated historic building as well as hotel grounds. Everything at the Inn is maintained and cared for with love and great attention to details.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Eden Umble, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and the details of our recent renovation. It's wonderful to know the history of this Calistoga landmark inn (close to Sonoma but actually in Napa Valley) added to your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gem in Napa Valley

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful stay in Brannan Cottages in Calistoga. We stayed in cottage 5.The room had top amenities with a private deck overlooking a garden. Quiet, private, elegant. The staff provided excellent concierge service daily with superb recommendations on dining, wineries, etc. I don't often write reviews, but we were so wowed by the experience that we wanted to share.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Eden Umble, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're delighted you so enjoyed your stay and our recommendations. We're lucky to have an abundance of great wineries and restaurants in this beautiful region, so thank YOU for asking. It's gratifying to know it enhanced your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Quaint and Very quiet

Posted May 31, 2016
If you want quaint and romantic this is the place to go. Walking distance to downtown, but not in the thick of any noise. Rooms were clean and very cute. Bed was amazingly comfy. Love this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Eden, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're thrilled your stay was quiet, relaxing and comfortable. We're already looking forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Fantastic quiet place close to downtown

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, Coffee and Pastries, Location.
Location: Perfect.
Great experience. Staff was very accommodating. Coffee and pastries were delicious. Walking distance to down town Calistoga. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by Eden, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, our hospitality, location and tasty breakfast. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

Great little hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016
We really enjoyed Calistoga and this hotel. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Service from Eden was excellent too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by Brannan Cottage Inn Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Piedmont, California

Beautiful historic cottage in central Calistoga.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Add another chair, please.
Location: Bike riding in the area is easy and pleasant. Many good restaurants. You don't need to visit wineries to have a good time.
Eden is a friendly and gracious host who serves you a delicious breakfast with organic, individually brewed coffee. I enjoyed listening to her tell the history of the inn. She made me feel comfortable and "at home". The rooms are beautifully furnished in appropriate Victorian style, with the bathrooms in upscale fixtures and faucets. We both highly recommend the Brannan Cottage Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by Eden, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're delighted you felt at home and liked learning about the Inn's history, as well as our new take on period details and great biking in the area. Thanks also for the feedback about an additional chair; we're always trying to improve our comfort level. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alamo, ca

Nice cottage close to town

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Radiant Heat in bathroom, fireplace and very comfortable bed.
Location: Walking distance to downtown
We received a call in advance saying our room was available for early check in. Never had that before. Upon arrival received a nice warm welcome and a tour of our room to show how everything worked. Radiant heat on the bathroom floor. Loved it!! Very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by Eden, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you appreciated our check-in call, room tour and the heated bathroom floors (a very popular feature with guests) as well as a comfy, clean room. We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Radford, VA

Great b & b within short walking distance to town

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Beautiful gem of a b & b! Short walking distance to great restaurants, shopping, & tasting rooms. We used the free shuttle service to visit wineries - picked us up in front & dropped us off at Brannan Cottages. We received an upgrade to the honeymoon suite. It was my husbands birthday. We also received a fruit & cheese plate and champagne glasses as a gift! Great place & wonderful staff! Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by BCI Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It's our pleasure to help make special events even more memorable. We look forward to seeing you again soon!