Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very nice great breakfast. Charming and great outdoor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy B&B centrally located in Calistoga.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, Cleanliness, Ambience, Parking, Location
Cons: The bed was a bit uncomfortable. Didn't sleep too well.
Location: Close to tons of wineries. Central street in Calistoga (Lincoln St.) is right around the corner and has wineries, restaurants, shops, etc.
It's a really nice, centrally located location in Calistoga. Good parking. Cozy, clean. Bed was a bit uncomfortable. But other than that, it was great! Gillian is very hospitable and makes sure you have everything you need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful spot with great service and excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service at this very pretty B&B. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Walk to resturants and spas in Calistoga. Highly recommend this B&B.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy location

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, mainly
Cons: Probably discontinuing use of the smallest room.
Location: Spas and shopping opportunities
Small room (almost cramped), but tremendous breakfast and setting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming in Calistoga

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, Charming, Nice Staff and Delicious Breakfast
Location: Short walk to the center of town - with cute shops, restaurants and nearby spas. MUD BATHS!
Lovely little B&B a short walk from the center of town. This is a very old property, built around 1920 and upgraded so that each room has its own bathroom. The rooms are simple, no TVs or extra chairs and tables, with very narrow stall showers. Our room with a double bed was still very charming (although being in the front of the property meant street noise, even with the double pane windows - so if some cars driving by will bother you, then request a room in the back). I did notice a lovely, very large, room on the first floor with TV, large bathtub and huge walk-in shower. The breakfast was great, decadent and undoubtedly better than you would get at restaurant. Fruits, fresh baked goods, bread-pudding-french toast, sausage and freshly brewed french press coffee!! They even called the day before we arrived to make sure we didn't have any food allergies. When you return to the B&B in the evening there is thoughtfully presented side table with a pot of coffee brewing, hot water for tea, red or white wine or sherry- all of which you can enjoy in the comfortable sitting room. The property is located directly across the street from Tank Garage Tasting room - so you can get one last wine tasting in!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union City, CA

Close to Lincoln Avenue for walking

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Clean and people staying very friendly
Cons: no
Location: Wine tasting and walking around town
Hotel was clean but the traffic noise on Foothill was so loud Excellent breakfast and staff very knowledgeable of point of interests to visit
5 out of 5
by Flordeliza from San Jose, Ca.

Best B&B !!!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The innkeeper, Amy, was so congenial, warm, informative, and made uber delicious breakfast. The room we rented was the RUTHERFORD and it was very small, but fit our budget. The availability of coffee, teas, water, and fresh baked pastries all day long was thoroughly appreciated. We would definitely come back to stay at this beautiful, quaint, and lovely inn.
5 out of 5
by Marjatta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels