Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge, BC

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
As part of a road trip, I wanted an overnight stay in Calistoga. This is a beautiful bed & breakfast, in a lovely location. The decor is charming, and Max was very welcoming. The home made breakfast selection was also fantastic. Some other reviews refer to road noise - yes, there is vehiclular noise, but it's not excessive, as the road is not terribly busy and is in a reduced speed limit area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Great BnB in Calistoga

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Max and Gilliam went out of their way to make my 2-night stay an excellent one. Really impressed to get a text message 6 hours BEFORE I checked asking if I needed directions, sightseeing suggestions, dinner reservations, etc. The breakfast buffet was extremely tasty and I went back both morning for seconds of the baked goods Gillian made. The wine/sherry and snacks in the evening were also a nice touch. While not huge rooms (the place was built is the 1920s/1930s), they are very cozy, clean and comfortable. The only drawback is the proximity to Hwy 128, the main north/south road through the town, so the traffic noise starts to pick up around 6:30/7:00AM. I just buried my head in all the pillows, which worked sufficiently to mitigate the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Breakfast was worth it alone!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Max was a wonderful host, and fantastic cook! The place had a very nice vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice place and nice to walk to downtown and good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, Ca

great location close to wineries and town

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: It was close to town and the wineries were easy to find and so where the shops and spas. Lots of restaurants within walking distance too.
Cons: It was maybe too quiet for my taste.
Location: Lots of restaurants, shops and wineries. There are spas and parks to walk to.
It was really easy to check in and out. It was clean and well keep with a friendly staff and fresh baked goods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Cute hotel and Calistoga

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was excellent and the living room homey and comfortable.
Cons: This is not a 5 star hotel but a nice older B&B.
Location: Excellent location on the south side of town. Walking distance to the main part of town, only about 4 blocks north.
Calistoga is one of the cutest towns in wine country. This B&B is a great place to stay. It is an older building but well kept up. The staff and breakfast were excellent.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Beautiful Bed and (Delicious) Breakfast!!!

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the Wine Way Inn and the Craftsman Inn! The owners were very helpful with finding great places to see in the area and cooked us a great breakfast every morning!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
My friend since childhood and I visited this property for the first time. We have a new years Calistoga tradition. We loved the charm and the service, the wine and especially the incredible breakfast. We will surely return - and get a larger room, BUT the price was very nice!
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were upgraded to their sister property, Craftsman Inn. It was fabulous! Great care and great food. Wine, Sherry, and cookies!!