Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bellevue, United States of America

Historically great stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It's an old mansion with tons of character and charm. That means yes, it is old but very cool. The inn owners are super nice, helpful, and make you feel like a revered guest at their home. Also, great location.
Cons: No real complaints. Expectations were exceeded.
Location: Walk minutes to downtown Napa for awesome dining, bars, and wine tasting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Fantastic Stay!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The ambiance and comfort.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location! Close to everything you need. It's a 10 minute walk to restaurants and shops. There's also plenty ofvpublis parking in downtown.
This place is a gem! The location is perfect, you can walk to numerous restaurants, bars, and shops. The staff go out of their way to ensure your comfort. The breakfast provided each day is 11st class. I hope to return soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful Accommodations and Incredibles Hosts!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Ken and Susie are great hosts and have done an incredible job to the property. They truly care about what they do and it shows. Between Susie's delicious food and Ken's music and stories, we could of moved in. They went out of their way to ensure we were happy and having a great time. We cannot wait to get back there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bayarea

Nice bed and breakfast close to downtown.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hosts were wonderful and the breakfasts were amazing! We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

100年の歴史がある古風な宿

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
かなり雰囲気の出るクラシックな宿です.建物は古いですがしっかりと冷房入っていました.親切なオーナー,ユニークな朝食,静かな環境,徒歩圏内のダウンタウンと良い宿です.あまりに静かなので夜の帰り道がやや不安に感じるのと,値段が高めなのがマイナスですが,日本企業での勤務経験のあるオーナーとのトークをワインサービスを受けながら楽しめるというおまけもあり,おすすめです.
5 out of 5
by Dave from Washington, DC

Great breakfast, comfortable stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, AMAZING breakfast, wonderful grounds.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo from Mexico

Best Honey Moon destination

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great food, great place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cedar Gables overnight

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful experience at this lovely B&B. Though the house shows it's age in some places, that's part of its charm. ken and Susie are top notch hosts. Breakfast is worth the trip in and of itself. I love the proximity to downtown shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Washington, DC

Go for the breakfast, stay for the location

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Cedar Gables Inn is a very comfortable, unique place to stay in Napa. The room we stayed in (Miss Dorothy's) was small but very comfortable. Every inch was well used and decorated to an inch of its life. The sheets were SO soft. The breakfasts were amazing and the hosts went above and beyond to make us feel at home. The house has a lot of history and the shakespearean theme is unusual and not too overwhelming. Highlight recommend for the food alone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Perfect B & B

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The hosts, location and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to downtown restaurants and wine tastings.
From the fresh baked cookies upon arrival to the wine and cheese with music by your host each evening, Cedar Gables is the place to stay. Susies breakfasts are legendary for a reason...simply spectacular. Ken and Susie handled dinner reservations and made winery recommendations, along with coupons for tastings with ease. Our only regret is not staying longer!