Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted May 23, 2017
The whole building is so charming, great location, beautifully decorated room, breakfast was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fabulous Inn in the heart of Napa

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, large, close to downtown Napa.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: You can easily walk tp downtown where these is live music and a lot of good cuisine. Everyone was friendly.
John is a fabulous host, the rooms are impeccably clean and you are literally walking distance from downtown Napa. Breakfast was the best I've ever had at a B&B and John made special cuisine for my vegan wife. There is nothing bad to say about this place, only praise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Enchanting Bed & Breakfast

Posted Apr 28, 2017
VERY quaint B&B within walking distance of downtown Napa. Proprietors John and Maria are extremely personable, attentive to detail, thoughtful and efficient. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Posted Apr 28, 2017
John and Maria are wonderful! The B&B was fantastic, comfortable and a great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to downtown Napa

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Great hosts, beautiful breakfast, the room was so cozy and comfortable and the location was ideal and walkable to downtown Napa! Will definitely stay here again when we return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Maria and John, Hotel Management
Hi Cristina, Thank you so much for your kind review , wish you all the best and hope to see you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming 19th century mansion in Napa

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very comfortable, charming mansion right in downtown Napa. We had the best room in the house, a large, classic room filled with antiques and beautiful wood furniture. Proprietors were very nice and helpful. On a quiet street, but just a few blocks from the commercial downtown, so very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Felt like home with close family

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The hospitality of the owners John and Maria were second to none. The breakfasts they served each morning were out of this world. We met fascinating people who we dined with both at breakfast and evenings for wine and cheese, etc. Our stay at Cedar Gables is what made our visit to Napa Valley one that we will always cherish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
It was a nice experience. The building is historic. The owners are nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by maria and john, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, please visit us again, we would love to host you again, cheers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles, Ca.

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Rooms are individually decorated and elegant. Common areas.are classy. Owners are very friendly. Mansion build in 1892. Shakespearean Style.
Location: Walking distance to downtown area and river.
Beautiful Interior, Wonderful, friendly owners, Wine and Cheese in Evening, Tasty Breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by maria and john, Hotel Management
Hi Dan, Thanks for your comments and review, it was a pleasure hosting you, please come and visit us again soon. We will keep up the good work, good luck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Wonderful experience!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The house had architectural significance and it was easy to see how Frank Lloyd Wright was influenced by this architect.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is close to downtown. It is easily walked. The walk itself is great as there are all this beautiful homes
Very welcoming the owners. They had a wine and appetizer get together for all the guests. They are very well travelled, educated, and quite a joy to talk to. The accomadations and the house itself is a marvel. Make this a stop when you come to Napa.. You will enjoy the whole experience. By the way, the breakfast was great!,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by john and maria, Hotel Management
Hi Fran, What a pleasure to hear from you in this excellent review, we strive for more like yours, and that means we will be working harder than ever to keep up to our guests expectations. Thank you so much for coming and staying with us, and please come and visit us on your next trip.