Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming 19th century mansion in Napa

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very comfortable, charming mansion right in downtown Napa. We had the best room in the house, a large, classic room filled with antiques and beautiful wood furniture. Proprietors were very nice and helpful. On a quiet street, but just a few blocks from the commercial downtown, so very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Felt like home with close family

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The hospitality of the owners John and Maria were second to none. The breakfasts they served each morning were out of this world. We met fascinating people who we dined with both at breakfast and evenings for wine and cheese, etc. Our stay at Cedar Gables is what made our visit to Napa Valley one that we will always cherish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
It was a nice experience. The building is historic. The owners are nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by maria and john, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, please visit us again, we would love to host you again, cheers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles, Ca.

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Rooms are individually decorated and elegant. Common areas.are classy. Owners are very friendly. Mansion build in 1892. Shakespearean Style.
Location: Walking distance to downtown area and river.
Beautiful Interior, Wonderful, friendly owners, Wine and Cheese in Evening, Tasty Breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by maria and john, Hotel Management
Hi Dan, Thanks for your comments and review, it was a pleasure hosting you, please come and visit us again soon. We will keep up the good work, good luck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Wonderful experience!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The house had architectural significance and it was easy to see how Frank Lloyd Wright was influenced by this architect.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is close to downtown. It is easily walked. The walk itself is great as there are all this beautiful homes
Very welcoming the owners. They had a wine and appetizer get together for all the guests. They are very well travelled, educated, and quite a joy to talk to. The accomadations and the house itself is a marvel. Make this a stop when you come to Napa.. You will enjoy the whole experience. By the way, the breakfast was great!,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by john and maria, Hotel Management
Hi Fran, What a pleasure to hear from you in this excellent review, we strive for more like yours, and that means we will be working harder than ever to keep up to our guests expectations. Thank you so much for coming and staying with us, and please come and visit us on your next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marin County

Great B&B Close to Everything

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Charm, location, breakfast, owners, room.
Cons: Some property updates because it a historic type of B&B. But hey, the new owners are on it!
Location: You can walk to downtown and river area! Quiet street, easy street parking.
The new owners are wonderful, they are engaged and caring. The speciality breakfast was delightful! I would tell anyone who wants a top B&B experience in walking distance to downtown riverwalk Napa, stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by john and maria, Hotel Management
Thanks Jordon, We appreciate your honest review and are trying our best to keep the historic character and value of the house, while making sure that the rooms are with the best amenities . Thank you and please visit us again soon, goodluck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quaint experience in a wonderful home

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: John and Maria, went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, and we always were.
Location: Downtown Napa is a few blocks away and full of shops, wine stores and restaurants.
John and Maria, are wonderful hosts in this historic home. We stayed in a room with a king bed and whirlpool bath,(Churchill Chamber Suite). The room was spacious, quiet and so comfortable. The greeting (TV room), was huge and we were treated to wine, cheese and crackers. Breakfast was amazing to say the least. Freshly cooked and fully enjoyed, we loved it!! The house is historic and full of antiques and the overall stay was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by john & maria, Hotel Management
Thank you so much , you make us feel satisfied after a hard days work and give us more energy for future , please come again, cheers
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth

Best breakfast and luxurious room

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfasts are amazing; hosts are welcoming; the bathrobes are luxurious and you feel like you are staying in a grand home, which you are!! The location is just down from lots of restaurants, note it pays to make a reservation form Saturday night. This was a treat for my 60th birthday and I felt well and truly spoiled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A room and so much more

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ken and Susie couldn't have been more accommodating. Great stories, great breakfast, great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellevue, United States of America

Historically great stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It's an old mansion with tons of character and charm. That means yes, it is old but very cool. The inn owners are super nice, helpful, and make you feel like a revered guest at their home. Also, great location.
Cons: No real complaints. Expectations were exceeded.
Location: Walk minutes to downtown Napa for awesome dining, bars, and wine tasting.