Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo from Mexico

Best Honey Moon destination

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great food, great place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cedar Gables overnight

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful experience at this lovely B&B. Though the house shows it's age in some places, that's part of its charm. ken and Susie are top notch hosts. Breakfast is worth the trip in and of itself. I love the proximity to downtown shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Washington, DC

Go for the breakfast, stay for the location

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Cedar Gables Inn is a very comfortable, unique place to stay in Napa. The room we stayed in (Miss Dorothy's) was small but very comfortable. Every inch was well used and decorated to an inch of its life. The sheets were SO soft. The breakfasts were amazing and the hosts went above and beyond to make us feel at home. The house has a lot of history and the shakespearean theme is unusual and not too overwhelming. Highlight recommend for the food alone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Perfect B & B

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The hosts, location and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to downtown restaurants and wine tastings.
From the fresh baked cookies upon arrival to the wine and cheese with music by your host each evening, Cedar Gables is the place to stay. Susies breakfasts are legendary for a reason...simply spectacular. Ken and Susie handled dinner reservations and made winery recommendations, along with coupons for tastings with ease. Our only regret is not staying longer!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Dallas, TX

Wonderful place to stay in Napa!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I went to Napa for our anniversary and absolutely loved staying at Cedar Gables Inn. The proprietors, Ken and Susie, are very friendly and welcoming. Susie prepares a delicious gourmet breakfast every morning and Ken had some great suggestions on wineries and restaurants we should check out while we were in town. We would definitely stay again and will be recommending Cedar Gables Inn to any family and friends thinking of going to Napa!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Very clean B+B with very welcoming owners. Susie's breakfasts are indescribable. Very fresh and tasty. We did not need lunch after Susie's breakfasts! This is a must stay due to owners and close proximity to downtown Napa. New will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst room in Napa.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We paid $400 per night for a room that was worth about $80. It was a room on 2 levels in 3 parts. Barely any windows. The bathroom window was right next to the air conditioner for another room. The entire room was claustrophobic. The room has not been redecorated since the 70s or 80s. I must say breakfast was great, but the room was awful.
5 out of 5
by THERESE from San Antonio, TX

Amazing Three Days Together

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The owners Susie and Ken were absolutely amazing. From the time we arrived to the time we left, they made sure our stay was perfect. The breakfast each morning was outstanding and you got more than enough food. Each morning, we started with a bowl of fresh fruit and the main meal was out of this world. Susie is a pastry chef and made us homemade scones, cinnamon buns, and donuts each morning we were there. They offer wine and cheese every evening from 5:30 to 7:00 for all the guests to mingle. They have a fridge anyone has access to for cold beverages including soda and water. I can't say enough about this B&B. They are also very knowledgable about tours and which wineries are gems. We are already planning our return trip with them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argyle TX

Great get away !

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Cons: Refreshing air in the rooms, it feels a bit enclosed.
Wonderful experience, relaxed and friendly atmosphere, we felt like staying at one of our dearest friends home. Breakfast was an enjoyable tasting ritual, every single day a different plate made by Susie our host/owner and experienced chef who takes special care in selecting ingredients and fruits for her preparations. Evening conversations with Ken & Susie (and a glass of good wine) were also fantastic. The place is well maintained with original furniture and it is an experience by itself. We would like to come back in one of those special occasions soon in the future and hopefully sharing the experience with close friends for a change.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels