Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Walking distance to everything

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: It's closeness to everything
Location: Wineries, mud spas, restaurants all within in walking distance
A pleasant setting within walking distance to everything in Calistoga. We enjoyed our stay here. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Charming Bungalow

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The rooms were charming and cozy. Special touches like good local coffee and luxury bathrobes were in the room. An easy walk to downtown.
Cons: My only complaint is that the bed was not very comfortable. It was a bit hard and the pillows were also hard. Everything else was great.
Location: The location is great for wine tasting and the charming restaurants in downtown Calistoga.
This is a charming bungalow with an excellent breakfast and great location to walk to downtown Calistoga.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Loved it here!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, accommodations
Location: Centrally located and a walk to town with many restaurant options
This place is charming. We were in a cottage with gas fire place which was adorably decorated. Very quaint and quiet place. Our breakfast of apple/pecan french toast was delicious. We were given many suggestions for wineries and restaurants. Thanks for a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wareham,ma

The best yet!! Love the staff !

Posted Sep 29, 2016
It was a great stay Jennifer is wonderful and we are going back it was that good!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Great location and hospitality.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Lovely apartment style room and fantastic breakfast.
Lovely room suite with separate lounge area. Fantastic homecooked breakfast and great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA.

Lovely B & B close to downtown Calistoga

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: I really liked the staff, interior and exterior decor, gardens, and breakfast.
Cons: I would have liked for the hot breakfast to be served earlier, perhaps at 7:30 or 8:00 a.m. I missed out because I had an early morning bike tour.
Location: The Chelsea Garden Inn is close to shops, spas, galleries, and restaurants. It's just a five minute walk to downtown Calistoga.
I enjoyed my stay at the Chelsea Garden Inn so much that I will definitely return in the future. The friendly staff was very accommodating and helpful. The inn is so close to town that you can easily walk to shops, spas, and restaurants. I stayed in the charming two bedroom Lavender Suite, which was nicely decorated and quite comfortable. It had everything I needed - TV, fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, toiletries, iron and ironing board, comfortable chairs and beds. Breakfast is usually served at 8:30 a.m., but Jennifer, my wonderful hostess, provided me with an early continental breakfast, so that I could literally get on the road in time for my bike tour. This place has beautiful accommodations, great food, and outstanding service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Ver y Good and Pleasanton. Jennifer was reaññy helpful
5 out of 5
by Todd from Sacramento

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great property just a block of the main street. Clean, eclectic rooms with personality. Our host, Jennifer was exceptional. Informed us about local event where we met the mayor and other locals in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast with other guests was fun and food is comparable to high end restaurant. You want to stay here....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B within walking distance to Calistoga

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort.
Location: Wine tasting, restaurants, all of Napa Valley.
The Inn Keepers, Chelsea and Jennifer are awesome. Chelsea provided a ton of great information upon check-in and Jennifer cooked a delicious custom breakfast each of the two mornings we stayed. The Inn is adorable and a two block walk to all of Calistoga's restaurants and shops. Our suite was super compfortable - a really good value in Calistoga!
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Reno

Lovely stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
A peaceful site. Great location. Jennifer was kind and made a great breakfast. I will come back.