Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Might be better in the summer

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Again, not a hotel and not much to like about it.
Cons: Be honest with the description of the place and services (or lack thereof).
Location: Definitely book the cave tour at Schramsberg Vineyards but stay somewhere that offers some service and some amenities.
This is not a hotel. It is a private home in a residential neighborhood that has been converted into 3 separate one bedroom units called Chein Blanc (I assume it's part of the Chelsea Garden Inn but we never saw an "Inn"). To call them bungalows is a misconception. First impression, once we finally got the door open (for the price they certainly could replace the doorknob with one that works) was the musty smell. Unit was cold, the only heat was in the living room. They did provide a plug-in heater for the bedroom but no heat in the kitchen or bathroom. The bed was hard with no box springs. No maid service. The drains in every sink and bathtub were rusty. The shower head hit me in the chest. Washing my hair was a trick. Furniture was pretty uncomfortable. No instructions regarding how to use the TV. Had to use 2 remotes even though the cable box remote could have been programmed to also control the TV itself. Yes, a minor complaint but goes to the lack of detail by the rental company. We just wanted a romantic place to celebrate our 37th wedding anniversary but were sorely disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The innkeeper, Jennifer, was particularly gracious and helpful. Breakfast was great--delicious and filling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

Walking distance to everything

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: It's closeness to everything
Location: Wineries, mud spas, restaurants all within in walking distance
A pleasant setting within walking distance to everything in Calistoga. We enjoyed our stay here. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Charming Bungalow

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The rooms were charming and cozy. Special touches like good local coffee and luxury bathrobes were in the room. An easy walk to downtown.
Cons: My only complaint is that the bed was not very comfortable. It was a bit hard and the pillows were also hard. Everything else was great.
Location: The location is great for wine tasting and the charming restaurants in downtown Calistoga.
This is a charming bungalow with an excellent breakfast and great location to walk to downtown Calistoga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Loved it here!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, accommodations
Location: Centrally located and a walk to town with many restaurant options
This place is charming. We were in a cottage with gas fire place which was adorably decorated. Very quaint and quiet place. Our breakfast of apple/pecan french toast was delicious. We were given many suggestions for wineries and restaurants. Thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Convenient

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
It is very nice and well maintained bed & breakfast. Staff is very nice and helpful. Great breakfast. Great location for access to stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Calistoga bungalow

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
There is a limited check-in time, so if you'd need to arrive at all hours of the night, I'm not certain how that would work. It wasn't a problem for us, as we were driving up from the Bay Area at ~4:00pm. We were greeted by the lovely and friendly proprietress, Chelsea. She showed us to our room at their property next door. It was a 1 bedroom apartment with a king sized bed, full kitchen, modern furniture, comfortable bedding and air conditioning. There are outdoor seating areas to use if you wish. We were there for only one night and were visiting with friends in town, so we did not use the bungalow to its fullest. If you are a person who needs room service or staff on the property at all times, this is not the place for you. The inn is in easy walking distance of the shopping and restaurants of downtown Calistoga (Lincoln St.).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
It is a nice location, quaint, nice house with nice living room and eating area as well. Close to the shopping including a block away from grocery mart. Room noise level can be high with weak sound proof between rooms.